We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, nice staff and nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
Ranked #15 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Perfect place to stay in Jackson. It is close to everything with ammenities as needed including pool and fitness center. Gas logs in room were a nice touch. We stayed with our 3 children and had a great time in town. Easy check-out allowed for easy trip to airport just 15 minutes away.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for submitting a fantastic review. We are very happy to have earned a 5 of 5 rating. Please keep us in mind on your next visit to Jackson Hole.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (714)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

452 - 458 of 714 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights. Very helpful and friendly front desk personnel. Suite was very clean. Super comfortable beds. Kitchen looked nice though we didn't use it. Nice flat screen Tvs. Quiet. Bathroom was pretty basic but fine. Breakfast was fine, but nothing special. Good coffee and hot tea. The evening buffet was basic, but would keep you from starving. We preferred to walk downtown for something really nice, and it is close. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Feistyrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for submitting a great review of our hotel. We love to hear that our staff was very helpfull and friendly along with the hotel being super clean. Our goal is to deliver clean, comfortable and reliable accomodations to all our visitors. Thank you again an hope to have you back soon.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was the perfect place to wrap up our Adventure West vacation. We were two families consisting of two adults and one teenager each. Both families had a king size suite with the living room sofa folding out to a bed. This place gave us a little breathing room before heading home. Breakfast was standard, but saved us money. There was always hot coffee + hot water to make tea or hot chocolate in the lobby. The manager's late afternoon reception looked delish. And the warm chocolate cookies were delish. Every employee was polite, had a smile, and helpful if we needed it. Kids enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. Our house keeper did a great job. When we went out our first day she cleaned the sink and ran the dishwasher, made the LR sleeper, picked up my teenager's stuff! The hotel was a few blocks walk to the town square.

Just some notes: The sink and mirror are outside the bathroom. The hair dryer has a built in night light. The bathroom door was a pocket door. Not much space in the bathroom to hang clothing. Safe in bedroom closet.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HawkSJU82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for a fantastic review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for acknowledging the quality of our complimentary Food and Beverage offerings and for also providing a couple of images for everyone to enjoy. On behalf of the entire team THANK YOU, and we hope to see you again.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This was a nice hotel, fair price, stayed for a night while we visited Yellowstone and Teton Park. Staff was very helpful and friendly, Great room with a kitchenette and front living room separated from the bedroom. Rooms were clean and fresh. Breakfast in the morning as part of the stay was good and favorable. Parking is a little tight for a large car or large truck, but overall good experience, nice hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you very much for submitting a favorable review of our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. In regards to the parking, if we are made aware of an oversized vehichle (camper/trailer) we can make arrangements to have adequeate space in our lot. Its a very common request especially during the summer months. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We enjoyed staying at homewood suites! The kids liked the amenities (swim pool & milk and cookies) and the adults enjoyed the clean, modern and nicely decorated surroundings. Breakfast was good . . . and the always-present coffee hit the spot. The location is so easy to get to, and just short blocks walking distance to the Jackson shops and restaurants. There's a small kitchenette that we didnt use . . . but it looked nice! The free laundry room was a god-send! The front desk staff were VERY helpful with questions on jackson and GTNP. Thank You.

(the only reason it's not a 5-star rating is the size of the hotel suite. It's not a huge suite. BUT we get it! we were not in jackson for the hotel, but for the town/park!)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BGBG4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for a great descriptive review of your experience. We certainly appreciate your business and hope you come back and visit us again soon.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Excellent hotel...great staff..fantastic room with great amenities....in Jackson,WY so not cheap but it is still good value for your money...good location,5 minute walk from everything..ample parking..decent TV-selection...loved the place.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Butte.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheScanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you so much for a great review. Its always great to see "Perfect" used to describe a stay with us. That means alot to our team and is very rewarding. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Homewood suites as a brand are of course usually a pleasure to stay at. This property does enjoy really friendly, helpful staff. However the building itself and the rooms are a little substandard for this chain - rather tired and shabby looking. The breakfast room is rather cramped too. That said we had a comfortable, if pricey stay. The only other remark is that the pool is near reception and the smell of chlorine is rather unpleasant when you enter the property.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hastur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for your review of you hotel. We sincerely appreciate all the feedback. I'm very happy to hear that our staff was great, but dissapointed we did not meet your expectations when it came to decore. Our hotel is small and during the summer months our dining room feels the effects of a small facility. Its not very common to smell the pool in our lobby unless we are adjusting the chemicals or refilling the pool. At which time, the area is closed for usage. Regardless, I can understand your point and we will do a better job in timing our pool maintenance not during meal periods. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have you back again.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
#12 of 40 in Jackson
819 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Jackson Hole
7.9 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson

Address: 260 N Millward St, P.O Box 2810, Jackson, WY 83001-8581
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Jackson
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#15 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $146 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Hole is the only all-suite property in our valley. Located 3 easy walking blocks from the historic town square, this Jackson Hole hotel is the ideal basecamp for your Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks experience. Fully renovated in 2016-2017. Enjoy a complimentary daily hot breakfast, evening dinner reception Monday - Friday and fresh baked cookies every evening. Choose a one bedroom suite with queen, king or two double beds. Featuring a seperate living area with sofa sleeper and cozy fireplace, a fully equipped kitchen and HDTVs with Direct TV for your entertainment. Stay connected with free Wifi and our 24-hour business center. Complimentary airport shuttle (upon request, 9am-5pm) and skier shuttle to the Jackson Hole Mountain Resort. Pet friendly. Indoor heated pool, whirlpool and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Homewood Jackson
Hilton Jackson
Jackson Hilton
Jackson Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Jackson Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing