We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Homewood Suites - Jackson Wy - Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
Ranked #15 of 42 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Homewood Suites - Jackson Wy - Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Our family stayed in Jackson one night on our way to Grand Teton National Park. Though the cost was on the higher end of area hotels, the added amenities made it worth it. The manager's reception was a money saver allowing us not to save money on dinner. Hot breakfast was also nice. The hotel was conveniently located walking distance (only a few blocks) to the town square. Room was comfortable with separate bedroom. The bedroom was a little tight with two queens, though living room space was adequate. My husband used off-site gym facility and noted high quality. I would highly recommend, especially if traveling with family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank mehkelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for a perfect review of your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that our complimentary amenities and facilities came in very handy and a huge cost savings for your family. We enjoyed having your family as our guests and hope to see everyone back again in the future.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    179
    56
    19
    12
See reviews for
183
249
25
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

As a long time Hilton Honors member this was a disappointment. The staff was great but the quality of the facility was average. The rooms are small, especially with a king size bed. Some of the dishes have to be kept in the dishwasher as the cupboards are so small. Not what I expected for a Hilton product.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank thehillfamiyx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for a review on your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate the feedback and for acknowledging our staff as great. I'm very sorry that you were dissapointed with your stay. Thats certainly not the impression we any of our guests to leave with. I wanted to quickly clarify a couple points that may be misleading to other readers. While yes we do maintain the dishes, glassware and silverware in the dishwaher, we do so not because the cubards cannont accomodate them, but rather for our arriving guests to know that they have been cleaned. Perhaps we can do a better job in communicating that to our guests. You also mentioned we were overpriced. While price is very subjective I noticed that you were on a points redemption stay so there was no payment taken. Our point structure is not dictated by individual hotels, but rather Hilton Hhonors. They take into consideration a number of factors to set the point value structure for each individual hotel. We hope that your experience does not deter you from staying with us again or recomending our hotel to others. Thank you again for your time and feedback.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, CO, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much. No wall-mounted HVAC so room was very quiet. Two-room suite was a little cramped for the price, but the location is excellent. We were able to walk to all the shops and restaurants downtown very easily. Pool and breakfasts were great, staff is very friendly, parking is good. Full access to a great gym across the street included in room price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you very much for submitting a great review on your recent stay with us. Your feedback is greatly apprecaited and hope that you choose to stay with us in the future.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trabuco Canyon, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

There are pros and cons with most hotels. Some of cons on this place are, our suite is the smallest of the 6 hotels we have stayed at on this trip, the price is also the highest and you can really hear everything going on in the hallways (the couple with 4 kids and 2 dogs barking) and even the drunk couple fighting next door. The pros are a great location near downtown (so limited parking is a non-issue), kitchenette with full size fridge, comfortable bed, nice walk-shower with high shower-head and large absorbent towels. We enjoyed the fireplace, also. The staff was good.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Weyman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We greatly appreicate the feedback and happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. I'm sorry you encountered some noise issues. Especially the barking dog and fighting couple. We are happy to interveen during those occurances and do what we can to minimize the disturbance. Thank you for also noting the helpfullness of our staff. They take great pride in going above and beyond for our guests. We hope to see you back in the future.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort salonga, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This hotel, is two short blocks off the main road, cutting down on traffic a noise. It has everything you want or need for a great stay in the Yellowstone area. The rooms are great for two or three people, but close for four people. The suite has everything you need to cook a full meal, if you don't want to go out to eat. An added plus, is that its right at the begin of Jackson, coming from the airport or Yellowstone avoiding all the killer traffic.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you very much for such a great review. We appreciate the feedback and wonderfull comments. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to having you back in the future.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
208 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and loved it. The suite was great with a lovely fire which made it feel really cosy. Great walk in shower as well. We didn't use the cooking facilities but they seemed excellent. We had the free breakfast once and it was very good. The staff were helpful, friendly and knowledegable. It was our first experience of Homewood Sites, I would stay in these places again (in fact have two more booked, one in Sioux Falls and one in Bloomington). It is ideally placed for Yellowstone and Teton.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you so much for a great review. We appreciate your feedback and for recognizing our teams efforts in ensuring a great experience. We love to hear how a stay with us creates fans of our brand. With 35,000 rooms system wide, i'm sure you'll find a Homewood Suites in any destination. Safe travels and look forward to having you back in the future.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed here while vacationg in Jackson Hole, Wy & Yellowstone. We love to go to Yellowstone every year, my kids for christmas gave us this hotel stay for 2 days and we have never stayed here and we love it so much that we want to stay here every time! This is a home away from home! The service and amenties here are wonderful. This hotel is clean and breakfast is awesome. I will be coming back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sweetreviews4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you very much so such a possitive review. We're delighted to hear that your children chose our hotel as a Couples Getaway for you and that our team delivered a great experience. Homerun! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.3 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
#13 of 42 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 565 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
Address: 260 N Millward St, P.O Box 2810, Jackson, WY 83001-8581
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Jackson
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#15 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, WY, hotel, the only all-suite hotel in Jackson Hole, provides the perfect location for the business traveler or a family vacation. Located 3 short blocks from the historic town square, this Jackson Hole hotel is the ideal basecamp for your Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks experience. Enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast every day and an evening reception offering light dinner options and beverages Monday - Friday. Choose a one or two bedroom suite with a king or two queen beds. Featuring a seperate living area, fully equipped kitchen, microwave, refrigerator and HDTVs with Direct TV for your entertainment. Stay connected with free Wifi throughout this Homewood Suites Jackson Hole hotel and enjoy having a business center providing everything you need for your office home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Homewood Jackson
Hilton Jackson
Jackson Homewood Suites
Jackson Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Jackson Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing