We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place tp stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
fort salonga, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great place tp stay”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This hotel, is two short blocks off the main road, cutting down on traffic a noise. It has everything you want or need for a great stay in the Yellowstone area. The rooms are great for two or three people, but close for four people. The suite has everything you need to cook a full meal, if you don't want to go out to eat. An added plus, is that its right at the begin of Jackson, coming from the airport or Yellowstone avoiding all the killer traffic.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you very much for such a great review. We appreciate the feedback and wonderfull comments. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to having you back in the future.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    204
    69
    24
    16
See reviews for
223
298
28
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and loved it. The suite was great with a lovely fire which made it feel really cosy. Great walk in shower as well. We didn't use the cooking facilities but they seemed excellent. We had the free breakfast once and it was very good. The staff were helpful, friendly and knowledegable. It was our first experience of Homewood Sites, I would stay in these places again (in fact have two more booked, one in Sioux Falls and one in Bloomington). It is ideally placed for Yellowstone and Teton.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you so much for a great review. We appreciate your feedback and for recognizing our teams efforts in ensuring a great experience. We love to hear how a stay with us creates fans of our brand. With 35,000 rooms system wide, i'm sure you'll find a Homewood Suites in any destination. Safe travels and look forward to having you back in the future.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed here while vacationg in Jackson Hole, Wy & Yellowstone. We love to go to Yellowstone every year, my kids for christmas gave us this hotel stay for 2 days and we have never stayed here and we love it so much that we want to stay here every time! This is a home away from home! The service and amenties here are wonderful. This hotel is clean and breakfast is awesome. I will be coming back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sweetreviews4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you very much so such a possitive review. We're delighted to hear that your children chose our hotel as a Couples Getaway for you and that our team delivered a great experience. Homerun! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We ended up staying 1 night in the Homewood suites, cutting down our tile in the Tetons due bad wrather. The hotel itself was great. We were in room 210 which was at the end of the corridor, so noise level was not a problem at all. Amenities in the room were as described, with a mini kitchen and relaing seating arera with fireplace. Pity that thefe was no bath, but the shower was large.

The pool is nice, big enough to do some laps. The adjoining fitness room only had 1 treadmill but your entitled to ise the gum in a neafby hotel.

Breakfast is basic, with some cereals, toast, egg and bacon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fly_ebos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for a great review of our hotel. Too bad you had to cut your trip short due to weather. Hopefully that gives more incentive to return and enjoy the valley to its fullest capacity. We do have a limited number of suites with tubs, however the bedding configuration comes with two double beds vs. a single king or queen. If we know if advance we can shuffle some things around to accomodate that request. We sincerely appreciate your wonderful feedback and hope to see you back soon.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culpeper, VA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Great location...an easy walk to the restaurants and shops of downtown Jackson, but quiet area. Enjoyed the separate living room with comfortable sofa and chair. Kitchen area has full size fridge, 2-burner cooktop, microwave, and small dishwasher. We ate our meals out, but you could easily prepare your own. Complimentary breakfast included several hot items each day, as well as the usual cereal, fruit, yogurt, bread and muffins, bagels, juices, etc. Quality was pretty good. Warm chocolate chip cookies in the evening were a treat. Staff was friendly and helpful. I had some problems printing our boarding passes for our flight home (there is a computer and printer for guest use), and George was very helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VARivergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for providing a detail review of your experience at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will stay with us on future visits to Jackson Hole. Thank you for also recognizing George's efforts. He has a true passion for our guests and its reflective in his Front Desk team.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Lake, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We had a good room on the third floor, when family with 3 small children moved in next door. I went down stairs and the manager moved me and my husband to a great room. Everything I needed for them to do they were only too happy to accommodate us. Great staff and very friendly and helpful. Very close walk to shopping and great restaurants.

Room Tip: second floor room for us was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you very much for a great review of your recent stay. Its always great to hear that we did everything right. We hope that on your next visit you choose to stay with us again.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This hotel is in walking distance from the shopping and restaurant around the city square. The accomidations were outstanding and the staff was wonderful. The rooms were clean and quiet. Great location, great stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for such a great review. We appreciate the possitive feedback and hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
#12 of 40 in Jackson
774 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
517 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
Address: 260 N Millward St, P.O Box 2810, Jackson, WY 83001-8581
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Jackson
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#15 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Hole is the only all-suite property in our valley. Located 3 easy walking blocks from the historic town square, this Jackson Hole hotel is the ideal basecamp for your Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks experience. Fully renovated in 2016-2017. Enjoy a complimentary daily hot breakfast, evening dinner reception Monday - Friday and fresh baked cookies every evening. Choose a one bedroom suite with queen, king or two double beds. Featuring a seperate living area with sofa sleeper and cozy fireplace, a fully equipped kitchen and HDTVs with Direct TV for your entertainment. Stay connected with free Wifi and our 24-hour business center. Complimentary airport shuttle (upon request, 9am-5pm) and skier shuttle to the Jackson Hole Mountain Resort. Pet friendly. Indoor heated pool, whirlpool and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Homewood Jackson
Hilton Jackson
Jackson Hilton
Jackson Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Jackson Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing