We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you can afford it, it's rather nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Stayed here on a Hilton certificate - otherwise, I don't think we could afford the $441 per night rate. Quality level that of a typical upscale suite hotel, complete with origami "towel fowl" greeting you on the bed. What you're paying for, of course, is the location. And that $100 surcharge for staying an hour later than check-out (hey, it was comfy!) had us out the door in a jiffy so they could get ready for the next sold-out night. ;)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCMoeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
307-739-9899, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2011

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We do get many guests such as yourself utilizing those hard earned points which does make a stay very affordable. Summer in Jackson Hole brings great demand and much higher rates. A great time to visit is in the fall and winter where rates are typically half if not less. I especially enjoy the fall. Less crowds really allow one to enjoy the peacefull enviorment we are blessed to live in.

All the very best,

Joe Madera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (734)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

612 - 618 of 734 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2011

I stayed here for 1 night after being at Snake River Lodge in Teton Village. The staff was very nice. Rooms were small for Homewood Suites, but the hotel in Teton had small room too, so maybe it is a Jackson thing. Location is great. I walked to all the shops and restaurants with no problem.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lettielou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
307-739-9899, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2011

Thank you for your favorable review of our hotel. We certainly appreciate the feedback. Hope to see you again soon.

All the best,

Joe Madera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Not an inexpensive place to stay, but it lived up to its price. We had a lovely king suite that was very clean and spacious. The living room furniture was sufficiently comfortable and the bed was very comfy. We enjoyed the indoor hot tub and pool, as well. We did not have a chance to enjoy the free breakfast, as we could not wait to get back to the Lotus Cafe (see my review). This place is right downtown, but a few blocks out of the traffic. It was quiet but we were able to walk to all of our restaurants and shops. No complaints here!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Atperts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
307-739-9899, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2011

Thank you for completing a review on your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our facilities clean, comfortable and conveniently located. Come back again soon.

All the best,

Joe Madera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

It was a joy to stay in the Aspen Suite in this hotel for 4 nights. There are only 2 whirlpool suites in the Homewood Suites at Jackson, Wy, and we were lucky to have been able to get our reservation in soon enough to secure one of them. This suite was huge - vaulted ceiling, view of mountains out the wall of windows in the living room, bathroom with whirlpool tub big enough for 2, very comfortable king sized bed, kitchen, and many other amenities. It was a lot bigger than the other suites in the hotel. It was expensive because of the time of the year, but we felt worth the money because of the quality of the accomodations. The location, the staff, the room, the breakfasts, and overall feel that we got while staying there would make us definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Jackson, Wy.

Room Tip: Book early - there are only 2 whirlpool tub suites in the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ohio Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
307-739-9899, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2011

Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel. I'm glad you found the Aspen suite very accomodating and enjoyable. Both suites are indeed significantly larger and with a jetted tub make it a great way to unwind after a long day hiking or skiing. The large windows can also offer some nice views of the Butte in front and Snake River Range to the south. Come back and visit us again.

All the best,

Joe Madera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We stayed in a 2-bedroom suite for four nights while exploring Jackson Hole and the Grand Tetons. The hotel was pleasant and clean, front desk was friendly and the location was convenient for access to the city. There was always a spot for our car. Quarters were a little tight and there was no view to speak of, but we knew that in advance and it was fine for us. There was a nice kitchenette that we used for breakfast and desserts, and plenty of good restaurants in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Odd_Meter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
307-739-9899, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2011

Thank you for submitting a review on your recent stay. I'm excited to hear that you found our hotel located conveniently to all the downtown offerings and that our staff was very accomodating. We hope you choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Jackson Hole.

All the best,

Joe Madera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I stayed here a few years back when they first opened. I was on a "see America" trip. I wanted to see Yellowstone and the tetons. I picked this hotel because it was so cklose to everything.
I have never before or since stayed at such a great place. I was only booked for 3 nights but loved this place so much that I extended my stay by two more nights. It was cold and started to snow lightly and I used the fireplace in the room. What a thrill since I live in Florida. The service was great, the staff, especially the manager was wonderful. The beds were comfy, the food fantastic and I wish I could go back there now.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mulberrygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Lynn at the front desk was the best! She made sure we knew all the best things to do and even loaned us her bear spray for our trip to Yellowstone since a man had been killed only a few days before. The worst part was the price; it seems overpriced for what you get. There is a mini kitchen and fireplace, but we had no time to cook and it was too warm for the fireplace. I'm sure it's great in the winter. They could do a better job with breakfast as well.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
307-739-9899, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2011

Thank you for your recent review and for recognizing Lynn's efforts in making your stay even more enjoyable. With all the recent bear encounters in our national parks, we like to make sure our guests are well prepared in the event on an encounter. Summer is a very busy time of year for us so you'll find our rates are much higher than other times of the year. Come back and visit in the winter where rates are much lower and one can take full advantage of our fireplaces.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.1 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Jackson Hole
1.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
#12 of 40 in Jackson
827 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson

Address: 260 N Millward St, P.O Box 2810, Jackson, WY 83001-8581
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#8 Business Hotel in Jackson
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#14 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $144 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Hole is the only all-suite property in our valley. Newly renovated in September 2017 we are located 3 easy walking blocks from the historic town square and is the ideal base camp for your Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks experience. Enjoy a complimentary daily hot breakfast, evening dinner reception Monday - Thursday and fresh baked cookies every evening. Choose a one bedroom suite with queen, king or two double beds. Featuring a separate living area with sofa sleeper and cozy fireplace, a fully equipped kitchen and HDTVs with Direct TV for your entertainment. Stay connected with free Wifi and our 24-hour business center. Complimentary airport shuttle (upon request, 9am-3pm) and skier shuttle to the Jackson Hole Mountain Resort. Pet friendly. Indoor heated pool, whirlpool and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Homewood Jackson
Hilton Jackson
Jackson Hilton
Jackson Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Jackson Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing