We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2011

My wife, dogs and me stayed here June 28-30 while I was doing some
Photography in the area. Very pet friendly and very friendly staff. Lots of little extras that make this place an incredible value. On the negative side and these are very minor parking is cramped and if you want to do early morning shooting it is quite far from yellowstone and much of Grand Teton. All that aside a great place to spend some time and kudos to ownership and the staff.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kawhona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (727)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

620 - 626 of 727 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2011

We wanted to enjoy the Jackson Hole Wild West Days that take place each year on Memorial Day weekend. As we'd never been to Jackson before, I wanted to not make a mistake and book a dive hotel! I defaulted to the Hilton property there, The Homewood Suites. It was outstanding, not only the property being great, but Lynn, Francis and their staff was wonderful! If er ever go back, we hope they''re still there as their service made this a great family vacation!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom-vols1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

We stayed at the property while visiting Grand Teton and Yellowstone. It was a pass through but our rooms were nice. We had two king suites with fireplaces. Not huge room, but sufficient for the length of time there and our sons loved having their own fireplace. I used honors points for the rooms and two per suite is the max allowedThe staff was helpful with recommendations and the complimentary breakfast was adequate. The hotel offers free parking in the rear and you are within walking distance to lots of eating and shopping. Great stay.

Room Tip: Suites only sleep two people
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyinmaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Homewood Suites was great. Friendly management with lots of helpful information. Complimentary breakfast and dinner (Monday through Thursday). Free laundry facility and indoor pool. They even had warm cookies and milk at 8 pm. Rooms were nice.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dillygirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Good is very good. Bad, the same. First the rooms.

Not all suites are suites, but this one really is. Some so-called suites feature only a divider or an around-the-corner sofa to distinguish themselves from a cramped rectangular box with bed & dresser. True suites should be two rooms, a bedroom behind a closed door from the sitting area, and possibly a kitchenette. If you want a true suite in Jackson Hole, Homewood Suites offers one of the best. Sleep comfortably on a pillow-top bed, undisturbed if partner watches TV in the next room or prepares a snack in the kitchenette. This living area offers comfortable seating, a desk, a second flat-screen TV, a gas-log fireplace, refrigerator with ice-maker freezer, even a dishwasher. Okay, the Homewood is pricey, but that’s the way it is in a high-season tourist destination. Sure, you can go elsewhere for budget basics, but to enjoy the Jackson Hole experience, this is the suite in which to truly renew yourself for the next day’s activities.

Except for the bad. For a decent breakfast, get up and go out. In the elevator, a colorful placard says “We take breakfast to a new level.” That could be so, if the level is a little below the most basic budget motels. Other than cold cereal, it’s obviously from freezer to microwave to serving line. It’s prepared omelets and potato patties, along with greasy links of sausage; and limited breads and cereals. For coffee, take your cup back to the dispenser in the lobby. And if you’re looking for a breakfast attendant, go back to the desk and the clerk might come help you, or you can wait, wait, wait, for a grudgingly helpful attendant to reappear.

Another (possible) bad. The highway truck route doesn’t bypass the town, but follows a designated street through town – and it’s right by the Homewood. To avoid the noise of passing trucks, request a room with a view of the parking lot.

Bottom line: for room comfort, this is ideal. For location, it’s reasonably close to the town square. For a breakfast for which you paid enough to expect variety and quality, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank GeneMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

I stayed at the Homewood Suites at the outset of my trip to Yellowstone and was also in a position to compare it to the nearby Lexington because i had booked that hotel for my friends who joined us for the trip. Overall, the hotel is good,, butnot as good as reviews suggest especially in comparison to what i observed at the Lexington. For example, i found the front desk folks just OK, nothing really special. They did their job, but that is to be expected. The hallways looked narrow and the rooms were clean and fine, but nothing exceptional. However, when i went to the Lexington with my friends, i found that their exterior was more attractive because of the incorporation of river stone in the facade. also, the lobby was warm and inviting. the front desk staff was very friendly and warm as well. the hallways looked wider and the rooms comfortable. Also the swimming pool at the Lexington was more inviting. My friends really enjoyed their stay at the Lexington. The only advantage that Homewood offers is a small kitchenette which we really didn't use much. Both places offer breakfast and have fireplaces in the rooms.

Thank bluehornet2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 9 nights and could not have asked for a better sister retreat. Not to leave anyone one out, but we particularly want to mention Frances, Lynn, Kali, and Alexis, the great staff at the front desk. They were friendly, helpful, and just made the stay even more delightful. If you want a place to stay, as a diamond member of Hilton, I would recommend you check them out.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbara2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
307-739-9899, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2011

Thanks for completing a review on your recent stay with us. It was great getting to know you and your sister. You were a delight to have as a guest and look forward to having you back again.

All the best,

Joe Madera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
1.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
#12 of 40 in Jackson
823 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson

Address: 260 N Millward St, P.O Box 2810, Jackson, WY 83001-8581
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#8 Business Hotel in Jackson
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#14 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $151 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Hole is the only all-suite property in our valley. Located 3 easy walking blocks from the historic town square, this Jackson Hole hotel is the ideal basecamp for your Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks experience. Fully renovated in 2016-2017. Enjoy a complimentary daily hot breakfast, evening dinner reception Monday - Friday and fresh baked cookies every evening. Choose a one bedroom suite with queen, king or two double beds. Featuring a seperate living area with sofa sleeper and cozy fireplace, a fully equipped kitchen and HDTVs with Direct TV for your entertainment. Stay connected with free Wifi and our 24-hour business center. Complimentary airport shuttle (upon request, 9am-5pm) and skier shuttle to the Jackson Hole Mountain Resort. Pet friendly. Indoor heated pool, whirlpool and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Homewood Jackson
Hilton Jackson
Jackson Hilton
Jackson Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Jackson Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing