We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hamburgers.”

Silver Dollar Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Silver Dollar Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 145 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $38
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Broadway
Description: There’s no better place to dine, people-watch and mingle than at the Silver Dollar Bar and Grill. Right next to the Town Square, you’re in the heart of the action. The extensive wine list includes a broad range of varietals from around the world with recommended pairings for the elevated Western cuisine. Inside the bar, you’ll find a more casual atmosphere filled with locals, cowboys, politicians, old-timers, ski bums and visitors alike. Order a Bartender’s Margarita and sit at the bar, where 2,032 uncirculated 1921 Morgan Silver Dollars are inlaid in its surface.
Amarillo, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hamburgers.”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

If you eat there in the evening on the restaurant side, ask for the bar menu and you can order some other "much cheaper" menu items. The dinner menu is very pricey. Buffalo burger was great.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    458
    337
    134
    41
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Llano, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great music and excellent food”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We went to see The Lonesome Heroes perform at the Silver Dollar, and we enjoyed an excellent meal with good beer and wine selections.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impressive menu”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Walked by to check out the menu which sold us immediately. We were quickly seated to the outdoor patio, which was very spacious and comfortable. Making a choice from the menu was hard, it offered small plates making it possible to try several different items. We had fried cactus appetizer which was different but would not re- order I suggest to try something else, then salmon soup, spinach salad with hot coconut dressing and filet mignon of Buffalo followed by chocolate volcano cake...this would make anyone happy. The bar was packed with a live band and lots of happy people.
Take a trip there!

Helpful?
Thank 312kellym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Too Noisy”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Our party of four arrived at 5:30PM the earliest they serve dinner in the dining room. When the 6:00 PM crowd arrived, the noise level became sufficient that I would not return. Avoid their French Onion soup; taste like made from bouillon cubes with what tasted like mild-cheddar cheese atop to bowel. Food was ok to good, Menu was quite extensive, service was outstanding. Teton Amber Beer was outstanding. Prices as to be expected for their convenient location.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jqdough7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A true western feel”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We chose to go here as I read on Tripadvisor that it gave one a taste of the old west. I am happy to say that in the saloon it's true. We were originally going to the grill for the menu choices, but there were lots of tables with families and it was quite loud. The hostess told us we could order from either menu in the saloon which even though busy, was less rowdy. It was a fun atmosphere and we chose items from both menus. Food was very good. Our server very friendly and we had a very nice evening.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank rjmRochester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Dollar Grill also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Silver Dollar Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing