We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun, friendly place.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wort Hotel Silver Dollar Bar & Grill

Wort Hotel Silver Dollar Bar & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Wort Hotel Silver Dollar Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 145 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $38
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Broadway
NYC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun, friendly place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Local folks said they sometimes check out the band on Tues/Thurs. We didn't go on those busy nights, but we went there to have dinner and watch Olympics. Appetizers are huge, and they have a pretty decent wine list. Very friendly staff. A must go place in the town of Jackson.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank mrsJ001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    431
    320
    125
    40
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
200 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great for lunch, dinner and entertainment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

We spent a week in Jackson skiing. While there we had lunch in the Silver Dollar Bar. The service was good and the food was very good. The elk sliders were really a great find. Combined with local beers and the historic environment of the Wort Hotel and it made for a wonderful lunch. We went back on a Friday night for dinner in the bar and the place was full with a country/bluegrass band. The band was very good and not so loud that you couldn't have a conversation at your table. We danced, enjoyed the local beers and dinner. The corn chowder was especially good and the service, despite the crowd was attentive and prompt. This is a Jackson treasure not to be missed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank steveswope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Historic Treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Loved the ambience of the western hotel, the history of the Silver Dollar Grill and the service, drinks and food were really good. Nice relaxing experience on a Saturday afternoon.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank CherylMurphy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
166 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“They need to step it up”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Not good from the beginning, made a reservation and it had been canceled, just not by me. Didn't really matter though as the place was pretty much empty. Should have taken that as a sign but we went ahead and set down anyway. Service was not bad the server was very friendly. Everything that we ordered was extremely spicy they LOVE jalapenos here. I'm not a huge fan of spicy food but the others in the party they loved it they thought it was okay. So overall I would say this is not a terrible place to eat the food wasn't horrible even though there were very few people actually in the restaurant eating.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rodster117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Night on the Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Great place to take guest or date for a night on the town. The food is superb, menu favors unique Beef & poultry cuisine, the price on par with most establishments of this kind. Friendly staff, very attentive, service was great. The bar is also place to catch some local music on most nights.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wort Hotel Silver Dollar Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Wort Hotel Silver Dollar Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing