We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great atmosphere, good food, friendly staff”

Wort Hotel Silver Dollar Bar & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Wort Hotel Silver Dollar Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 145 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $38
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Broadway
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, good food, friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

I sat at the bar and had dinner (Elk sliders!) and delicious local beer. This place has great atmosphere and has been kept up over the years so it has the old timey feel - but also feels clean and the food is great.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DC_Traveler46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    435
    321
    127
    40
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
248 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Very noisy and crowded”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

A must see place but the western theme is somewhat undone by the large screens showing wall to wall American football

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank EssexRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota,FL
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great music, but maybe elsewhere for dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We had planned our visit to the Silver Dollar based on other reviews and a desire for some live music in Jackson on a Tuesday evening. We arrived at 6pm and were lucky to find a table, this really is where Jackson and surrounding area goes on Tuesdays. Our server was either very new or simply overwhelmed by the crowd, but had to be flagged down several times for service.We ordered the corn chowder based on reviews and it really was quite good, unfortunately things went down hill from there. Our shrimp martini was bland, and a bison burger ordered medium-well was served rare and luke warm at best. After several attempts to get our server's attention, we gave up and waited for the music. I'm really glad we stayed as the band (One Ton Pig) was very good and some of the local dancers really knew their way around the limited dance floor. Several local micro-brews on tap and an interesting crowd. Would definitely return for the entertainment, but look elsewhere for dinner.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HikerRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
418 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 377 helpful votes
“Great Bar - Sub Par Food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

This place is worth a visit just for the ambience. Great character and usually full of locals. There is a good selection of local beers at a fair price. The downside was my Angler Sandwich $10. Grilled toast with two small finger size pieces of fish. Dang, boys and girls, that $10 for nothing but the fries. Go for the beer and the local location - not for the Angler Sandwich. 2.5 stars

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fdoamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Missouri
Level Contributor
129 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Enjoyed visiting with locals at the bar and then dinner in the bar side”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Our group enjoyed sitting at the Silver Dollar Bar visiting with the bar tender and locals one afternoon before moving to a table for dinner. Our waitress was attentive and everyone seemed to like the food. I think the bar menu must offer more lighter fare than found in the Grille side. Our group mostly had various sandwiches. Our group was seated at the west end of the bar area on a small stage. A retractable movie screen was hanging at the front of the stage and our waitress and others had to be careful not to bump into it has the bottom was just about "head high".

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harold J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wort Hotel Silver Dollar Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Wort Hotel Silver Dollar Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing