We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely view and genuinely good food”
Review of Jenny Lake Lodge

Jenny Lake Lodge
Ranked #72 of 146 Restaurants in Jackson
Cuisines: European
Restaurant details
Nyborg, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“lovely view and genuinely good food”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

surprisingly good food for a national park restaurant, i'd go back anytime. daily specials are exceptional

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank globetrotter33221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    12
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Glenview, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food for adults and kids for lunch.”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Reasonable prices. Wonderful setting and great service. Very interesting story behind the place. Did not dislike anything. Like the experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent food year after year”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I only have experience I have here is with the restaurant which is consistently excellent year after year--both the food and the service. This is always our "splurge" on a trip to Jackson. Would absolutely love to try a cabin one day.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank r j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Disappointing for Lunch”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My wife and I have always try to have lunch a few times at the Jenny Lake Lodge every summer when we are in Jackson. The lunches are reasonably priced compared to dinner. This past summer was the first time that we felt that the food was disappointing. We did talk to the waitress about this on both occasions because the atmosphere and people who work there are great.
Hopefully, their lunches will improve next summer because, value wise and taste wise, they have been as good if not better than any place that we have eaten lunch in the Jackson area previously.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank reluctant33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Super anniversary celebration”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We had the 5-course meal and really enjoyed the Lodge, food and waitstaff. The lodge is quaint and the fireplace was in full roar...even in late August! There was even a guitar player in the lounge area. The meal was very good although a bit too much food for my wife and me. We plan to try the breakfast next time we visit the Tetons. Definitely a great place for the special event.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank RJS53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jenny Lake Lodge also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Jenny Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing