We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Took Dog Sled ride to the HOT Springs” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Granite Hot Springs

Granite Hot Springs
Ranked #16 of 80 things to do in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Took Dog Sled ride to the HOT Springs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Let me tell you how much I was NOT looking forward to getting out of my warm clothes and in to a swim suit in 5 degree temp...but after I got into the spring....WOW...wouldn't have missed it for the world. Probably the highlight of the trip

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank mysticalmtnman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    69
    24
    7
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A nice way to end a snowmobile ride”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

What a refreshing stop! After a day on the snowmobile it's well worth the 6$ entrance fee. The water is at an ideal temperature and the views are simply amazing!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Oana-and-Vince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“112 degree spring water pool in middle of snow covered mountains!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

We traveled, by snowmobile, to the Granite Hot Spring and enjoyed gorgeous views of snow covered mountains, trees and water falls! The pool is located about 10 miles in which made a great snowmobile trip for inexperienced drivers like us! We used Towgoti outfitters - highly recommend you use them, too! They provided warm, appropriate clothing and Ben, our guide, was fantastic!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank pattylon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Little piece of heaven in the middle of the winter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

I took my 7 year old son on a dog sled tour to the hot springs and it was perfect! It was a little cold getting changed into bathing suits, note it is just a small room with benches and no privacy. Once you change into your swim suit you have to walk down a couple stairs and right into the water. Women bring a hair tie so you don't have a wet head when you get out. This is a must do on your trip.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank gulfcoastmom03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Our hair froze!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Had a great time snowmobiling with Scenic Safari and esp. our guide Drew Rush to Granite Hot Springs. Air temp 10 degrees, water temp 113 degrees. Hardest part was barefoot from the dressing room. Beautiful view, lots of snow. Crisp air.
Loved it!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank cbower55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Granite Hot Springs also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Granite Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing