We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“112 degree spring water pool in middle of snow covered mountains!”

Granite Hot Springs
Ranked #22 of 80 things to do in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“112 degree spring water pool in middle of snow covered mountains!”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We traveled, by snowmobile, to the Granite Hot Spring and enjoyed gorgeous views of snow covered mountains, trees and water falls! The pool is located about 10 miles in which made a great snowmobile trip for inexperienced drivers like us! We used Towgoti outfitters - highly recommend you use them, too! They provided warm, appropriate clothing and Ben, our guide, was fantastic!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank pattylon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    72
    26
    12
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Little piece of heaven in the middle of the winter”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I took my 7 year old son on a dog sled tour to the hot springs and it was perfect! It was a little cold getting changed into bathing suits, note it is just a small room with benches and no privacy. Once you change into your swim suit you have to walk down a couple stairs and right into the water. Women bring a hair tie so you don't have a wet head when you get out. This is a must do on your trip.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank gulfcoastmom03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Our hair froze!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Had a great time snowmobiling with Scenic Safari and esp. our guide Drew Rush to Granite Hot Springs. Air temp 10 degrees, water temp 113 degrees. Hardest part was barefoot from the dressing room. Beautiful view, lots of snow. Crisp air.
Loved it!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank cbower55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Well worth the journey”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We went by self hire snowmobile. All facilities as you would expect, but could do with more coathooks in the changing room. Water was lovely and warm. USD6 pp to get in, cash only

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ClareMetcalfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Great memory from 1980..”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

33 years later, I'm reviewing. Damn, it took a while. This is, besides Yellowstone, the best place I visited in WY back in the day. Like others say, blow off the nay-sayers. They're whiners. It doesn't get any better than Granite Hot Springs for a wonderful day trip from Jackson.

John- Portland OR

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank J0hn_mc53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Granite Hot Springs also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Granite Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing