We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab food service and desert!!”

Snake River Brewing
Ranked #14 of 144 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: America's most award-winning small brewery since 1994 offering a wide array of lagers and ales with hand-crafted cuisine. Locals and tourists alike co-mingle in a friendly and casual environment.* Doors open at 11:00 am* $8 lunch specials until 3:00 pm* Afternoon brewery tours* Happy hours from 4:00 - 6:00 pm* Food served until 11:00 pm* Non-smoking & families welcome. Families and large groups welcome. Outdoor seating available in the summer time with a great view of our local hill, Snow King. We offer a Private Dining rooms for events or meetings and the bar is open late!
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fab food service and desert!!”
Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

Great all round restaurant and local brewing co, lovely atmosphere with a noticeable popularity, as we were waiting a while for food and then wrong table...but overall Worth the price and food lovely x

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Caroline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,978 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    890
    748
    244
    57
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Recommendation!”
Reviewed August 28, 2014

We were looking for a bite to eat within walking distance of our hotel. The manager recommended a few, and we decided upon this one. Good choice! It was a Friday evening and mobbed. We had a drink in the bar area while we waited for a table for 15 minutes or so. Dining was upstairs which was also full with a mixture of families, young singles, couples of all ages. Food was typical pub fare, beer was tasty. We chatted with a local woman who introduced us to the former sheriff who posed for a photo with us, so with his cowboy hat on, we felt like we were in the old West. It was a great, fun night.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kem506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lyme, Connecticut
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Decent food; service indifferent”
Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

We ate here on our first night in town. The atmosphere was lively and the food was decent - nothing special, but if we'd wanted a special meal we'd have chosen another restaurant. What let this place down though, was the service. We were still eating our starters when our main courses were plonked down in front if us and, worse, we were given our check - without having asked for it - long before we'd finished our drinks! We were going to order another drink but decided to go and buy one somewhere else - somewhere we'd be made to feel more welcome. This could be a great establishment if the customer service was improved.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank BigBootsG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awesome chili”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

Great laid back spot where locals hang out! There chili was hands down the best! Service was good, definitely recommend if you in Jackson!

Helpful?
Thank hailey2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Bingo!”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

Fabulous service and delicious food. Yes - this place was energetic and - yes - we loved it. The service couldn't have been nicer or more attentive.

Helpful?
Thank Hattrick56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snake River Brewing also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Snake River Brewing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing