We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch on the deck in summer”

Sweetwater Restaurant
Ranked #49 of 145 Restaurants in Jackson
Price range: $10 - $28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Jackson, Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lunch on the deck in summer”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is one of working Jackson's favorite lunch spots. If you wait until noon, there might not be any tables left except small ones in the sun. The sandwiches are excellent, as are the various lunch specials. Have a mason jar mug of iced tea and enjoy the people watching.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OLDclimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    162
    75
    34
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wheaton, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
344 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Nice, quiet break........................”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This is the 2nd time we have eaten here and both have been very enjoyable. Menu has wild game fare as well as steaks and seafood. Food is very good, service attentive and the menu includes specials not normally found in other restaurants. Slow roasted buffalo shank was delicious!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank jacy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worthy of Review”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

My dining experience at Sweetwater was worthy of review. Cabin like exterior, interior features much wood. Dining room is comfortable, settings are semi-formal. The menu is creative, features local produce, represents enough beef, poultry, soup and salad to satisfy almost everyone, even the veg head. For lunch I decided on the Tuna Melt on apricot wheat/rasin bread. I know it's just a tuna melt, but the combination of ingredients with that bread was the kill. Washed it down with a local micro-brew. Desert was home made, chocolate, accompanied by espresso. Killer food. The service was excellent. Certainly enough to give dinner a go next time in town.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Souderton, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Won't be going back !!!”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

My wife and I have been going to Jackson Hole for our winter vacation for over 20 years. We have ate at most of the restaurants in the area. This is the third time eating here and we will not be going back...for the second year in a row we were told that there advertised special was "not available" when we ordered it (we had reservations for 5:30), certainly early enough that it should have been available....Our waitress sucked as she seemed very disorganized and unfocused on her customers. We later found out that she failed to mention half of the specials being offered, ended up getting a 1/3 lb. elk burger (over cooked and very dry). The waitress didn't bother to ask how I wanted it prepared or come back after it was served to ask how it was. Needles to say her tip was reflective of the service.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berryville, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Overall just disappointed...”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The service wasn't terrible, but could have been better. At the end of our meal one of us had half a sandwich left over. He brought out a piece of foil that was too small. Seriously? Foil? why not a box or a bag? If they wanted to wrap it that way they should have taken it back and wrapped it up for us so we didn't have to fumble around with it trying to cover the whole thing. I had the trout which was pretty good no complaints there, but my mother had the BLT. The bacon was pork belly bacon that was smothered in BBQ sauce with lettuce, tomato, and mayo. Mayo and BBQ? thats disgusting! Maybe it was a mistake. Anyway things were way too expensive and the table cloths were dirty with dried crusty food stains, not exactly what i want to see when i waiting and eating my food. Won't be retuning here.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharp7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweetwater Restaurant also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Sweetwater Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing