We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bunnery Bakery & Restaurant

The Bunnery Bakery & Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 145 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $13
Cuisines: Diner, American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Delony & Gill
Transit: Several START Bus stops within + block.
Description: The Bunnery restaurant offers dining in Jackson Hole, Wyoming and is a favorite among locals and visitors alike. We're located in the heart of Jackson Hole, Wyoming, just 1/2 block north of the Town Square. Along with a full breakfast menu, we offer a selection of freshly baked goods, lunch and try our new all natural granola! "We proudly Brew STARBUCKS Coffee"
Marquette, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Enjoyable experience, good service and good food despite a busy atmosphere. Healthy food choices appreciated. Can grab yummy pastries to go.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SuperY00per
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,781 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    883
    534
    241
    81
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Go early!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Go early or you will be waiting in a long line. We were here on a Sunday morning around 8:30 and only had to wait a few minutes but by time we left there was a huge line. They have a large selection of breakfast food but i feel the food is kind of pricey for breakfast but it was all very good. I had an omelet, my husband had a Belgian waffle (which was a little different from other Belgian waffls we have had- kind of tart but not bad) Servers were all very nice and attentive. They do have a very nice selection of pastries that you can get to go, and there is a separate line for. Will definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Greco32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
104 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Breakfast Beyond Belief at the Bunnery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

In my opinion, breakfast can be the most heartbreaking meal of any vacation. It seems that most restaurants just don't get the concept that breakfast can be a wonderful meal & experience. The Bunnery Bakery & Restaurant is a stunning exception to a bland breakfast. The aromas that gently waft through the line of people that eagerly await their turn in the Bunnery, only add to the excitement of what your wakening taste buds can only dream of. Quaint location that offers both indoor and outdoor seating. The Bunnery tempts your eyes and stomach with mouth watering displays of a variety of pies, cupcakes, and pastries that beg release from the display cases as soon as you enter. Prompt service brought our coffee with a smile and entrees that pleased all four of us to bursting. Go ahead and skip lunch because this meal will satisfy. I vote "The Bunnery" the best breakfast spot in Jackson. We were on our way out of town. Or we would have returned to The Bunnery for their lunch experience, as well. Start your day off right with The Bunnery !!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank NickDanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, Michigan USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Just good.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We were told be several that this was the place for breakfast. So our first morning in Jackson we went here. We were seated quickly on their outside patio. It was cool this morning but we loved being outside. I ordered a coffee and my daughter ordered a mocha for drinks. My coffee came but it took a rather long time for the mocha to arrive. As a matter of fact the food arrived before the mocha had. I ordered the Jackson Benedict. The hollandaise was so so; kinda flavorless. My daughter had an omelet with hash browns and toast. Nothing spectacular about this. My one major complaint was that the two girls, who were the waitresses for the patio, were more interested in talking to one another than to see how the food was or to refill coffee's. Several others including myself had to wave them down to get a refill on any drink. We didn't go back here during our week long stay.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DanielaDianeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Loved the food so we went here twice. Good service and great baked goods. Great for kids as well. Don't miss their OSM pancakes

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bunnery Bakery & Restaurant also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to The Bunnery Bakery & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing