We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun”

Million Dollar Cowboy Bar
Ranked #26 of 144 Restaurants in Jackson
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Cache and Broadway
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
464 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Fun”
Reviewed September 1, 2014

We stopped in here for a drink before dinner. Had heard of the saddle seats at the bars. We were happy w the beer selections and a token wine. Sitting on the saddles was fun and worth a picture but we weren't too comfortable. Service was prompt enough and moderately friendly. Lots of Western paraphernalia inside and a jukebox. It was a fun experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinjep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    372
    366
    183
    87
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
169 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Over rated”
Reviewed September 1, 2014

The whole bar area is cool, with the saddles as bar stools. Even though they are uncomfortable and hard to sit on. The prices are high. The restaurant downstairs looks like a western steak house. The meals are expensive and not as good as you would expect. I did have a very good prime rib bison, but my wife had the top sirloin. Top sirloin is not the best cut of steak, but we could hardly cut it. The staff did not seem to be very experienced, but tried. The restaurant is not what you would expect from the rating it has.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lgpanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Food is overpriced but atmosphere is great”
Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

When we walked into the bar it had a great feeling. The beer was cold but the food was overpriced for what we received. The burgers were ok and the waitstaff didn't seemed too concerned about the customer but more about their iPhones. When we cashed out we were given another persons credit card and when we asked our server for our card she acted as if it was no big deal. I am glad I went in because it is a must see bar but I won't return.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Msumner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody, Wyoming
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“If you want something a little better”
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Staff was good. Kept our ice tea and diet pop filled. Food was ok bread was great.Thank us for coming in hope to see us again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank may2may
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Unique”
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Be sure to check out the spur collection. This place is unique. Not to everyone's taste, but definitely a destination in Jackson and well located. They also bring in local bands, so try it out. It is definitely a cowboy bar.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank nealdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Million Dollar Cowboy Bar also viewed

 

Been to Million Dollar Cowboy Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing