We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good tourist attraction”

Million Dollar Cowboy Bar
Ranked #28 of 144 Restaurants in Jackson
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Cache and Broadway
Level Contributor
111 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good tourist attraction”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

You have to do it! Sit on an American cowboy saddle at a long western bar drinking bottled beer .
Ideally placed in next to the main square. Friendly atmosphere , every one having fun.
Ok for a quick chilli dog snack etc

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barrington S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    384
    377
    190
    90
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful wood work inside”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We went into the bar to just look around. The wood work is amazing. They have saddles at the bar to sit in, pool tables, music and a dance floor. Cant comment on the food cause we didnt eat there. Some really interesting art pieces. Worth stopping in to look at.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
138 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A Piece of History”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I had to check it out due to the historical nature of the place, and yes, I did sit on a saddle at the bar and had an overpriced beer just to say I did it. It's fair to say that my brief visit in the afternoon didn't do justice to the place since it was pretty empty at the time. I'm sure that if you stopped by at night when a band is playing this would be a fun place to be.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
186 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“pretty decor”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

stopped in to have a beer, sit on the many saddles at the bar, not too comfortable but kinda fun. felt like a cowboy. remember this when i was a kid. alot of wood decor. a must see.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
103 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Throw back to the 50's”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This bar is so reminiscent of my family's vacations west in the 50's! Not the bar itself but the ambiance of the western theme, the lodge type furniture, the saddle seats at the bar. Great panorama ceiling fixture & wagon wheel fixtures. Older customers were really having a good time looking around & reliving the past & younger customers seemed to enjoy the surroundings also. They have a good assortment of beer & we always like to try local brews. There is a good display of valuable currency in a glass case & silver dollars adorn the bar. Worth a visit just to relax & step back in time.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ksp51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Million Dollar Cowboy Bar also viewed

 

Been to Million Dollar Cowboy Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing