We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When in Jackson...”

Million Dollar Cowboy Bar
Ranked #28 of 144 Restaurants in Jackson
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Cache and Broadway
St. Marys, Canada
Level Contributor
139 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“When in Jackson...”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Okay, I know! This place is over-hyped. Yes we ate and drank here. What made our night was the country dance lessons that are offered for free. (A neat experience worth taking in while in Jackson.)
Cheers!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MJO_1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    384
    377
    190
    90
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Touristy, but fun”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

It is what it's billed; a big old-fashioned saloon-style bar. Decent Western music. Fabulous decor; just sitting on the saddle stools brings you back to another era ... sort-of. If you happen on a local night, it can be crowded and fun!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pbolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernardston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Doesn't live up to decor”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The meal was so-so, the beer was bottled and my choice wasn't good. The wait staff must have gone home to lunch. The food gets ordered at a take out counter inside but they bring it to you and you pay when you order. Then as you are about to eat a waitress asks if you want a drink and you pay her. Tipping awkward. The place was deserted on a Saturday afternoon - another couple and us. I would not return.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tourist trap and don't expect to drink beer from a tap”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This place is terrible. The food is terrible (they have a steakhouse downstairs that I didn't try, but from the quality of food at the bar, I won't). The beer is all bottles. The staff is hit-or-miss: our server and bartender were great, but others were terrible - as in terrible people. Terrible people work here.

The decor and music were on-point for the theme. It is unfortunately evident that this place's management has decided to coast on name/history alone. They really could put in the effort with all that money they're making and run a fantastic operation.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I got my shoes shined!!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

What can I say. I now feel like a true cowboy. Bears, Mountain Lions and blue grass bands can all be found inside this place. Don't forget the saddle bar stools!!! I didn't eat here but I'm sure the food was good because everyone was having a good time all around. Don't skip this place if you go to JH.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank elCubanito305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Million Dollar Cowboy Bar also viewed

 

Been to Million Dollar Cowboy Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing