We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a place we'd return”
Review of Artisan Pizza

Artisan Pizza
Reserve with OpenTable
Artisan Pizza is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #38 of 146 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Pizza Artisan & Pasta is the newest addition to the Blue Collar Restaurant Group. We serve Neapolitan inspired 12 in pizzas made in our custom pizza ovens. All hot appetizers and entrees are also made in the ovens. We offer a variety of pizzas all made with flour imported from Italy. We have 9 San Marzano tomato based pizzas, 4 olive oil and herb based pizzas, and 1 pesto pizza. We also offer a homemade Gluten Free crust and vegetarian options. Happy Hour M-F at the bar and various specials during each season. Our new deck features waterfalls and fire pits or you can sit at the new inside counter and watch everything being made. Try some of our new pasta dishes, you will love them!
driggs
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Not a place we'd return”
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

We were so excited with the Italian restaurant in this location before they closed and were in the mood for authentic Itslusn so we tried Pizza Artisan. The appetizer meatball was good, 3 of us had chicken piccata and 2 out of three the chicken was dry. One had lasagna and she said it reminded her of Stouffers and one had clam sauce and he said mine was do much for flavorful than theirs. Overall it was OK but what thru us in the not return again mode was our waiter was surly and made a couple comments that were uncalled for. If you really like Italian, find another place

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    54
    19
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great, creative pizza restaurant”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Pizza Artisan is a great place for tasty, creative pizza offerings. They offer a good variety of both "red" and "white" thin-crust pizzas. My wife and I shared one of each type. A 12" pizza ($13) is a full meal for one person and easily shared by two if you have a salad or appetizer.

Service was prompt, friendly and not too intrusive.

The restaurant interior is open, with large booths and tables. It is a nice, family-friendly environment. Although we did not sit there, the bar area looked inviting as well.

Our only disappointment was the stuffed mushroom appetizer ($6). The mushrooms were undercooked and not particularly good.

Pizza Artisan is the latest restaurant incarnation in this location. The prior restaurants there were not good, hence the "prior" status. Pizza Artisan is a completely different operation and is operated by one of Jackson's more successful restaurant ownership groups (Blue Collar).

As locals, we look forward to returning.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScottJH W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good thin Crust Pizza & Peroni on tap”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We were drawn in for their off season special . Buy one pizza and get a 2nd at half price. The pizzas are about $12 each and are a good size for one but could be shared if you had appetizers and desserts. They have a choice of several "red" pizzas and "white" pizzas depending on the sauce. We had one of each and ended up with half a pizza to take home. They were good but not brilliant. The Peroni beer on tap was the highlight for me. My wife had a cocktail and we shared an overdressed salad. With tax and tip it came to $46.
Pizza Antica is a decent place to eat but there are better choices (e.g. Pizza Caldera near the town square) for great pizza in Jackson.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ikes_Reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hines, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great first night in Jackson!”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This was a great stop for dinner after my husband picked me up from the 6 p.m. flight getting into Jackson. Our pizza was good ...several choices on the menu. I understand this is a new restaurant managed by a person who has several other successful restaurants in town (Merry Piglets, Ignight, Sidewinders) The best part was trying a wine from the Jackson Hole Winery. We asked our waitress about the winery and she explained that it wasn't open to the public yet.
After dinner we went to the shop next to Albertson's and bought a bottle of the wine!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artisan Pizza also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Artisan Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing