We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Honest to God Sandwich”
Review of Heidi's Brooklyn Deli - CLOSED

Heidi's Brooklyn Deli
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Soups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Honest to God Sandwich”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Excellent sandwiches, carefully selected ingredients, no additives, super nice staff, clean and fast. Prices are very reasonable and the presentation is good. I had lunch there twice during my 9 day stay in the Jackson Hole area. I would definitely recommend it and would gladly come back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Primo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I frequently eat at Heidi's in Jackson. The food is always fresh and made to order. It is one of the best places to eat in town and is very reasonably priced. Customer service has never been poor. I will always recommend Heidi's to anyone.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llano, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“a real treat”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stopped by for a quick breakfast and lunch to go before hiking, and we enjoyed both. The breakfast sandwiches were served on fresh bagels with delicious fillings, and the sandwich (so big we split one) was fantastic, with high-quality meats and fresh bread. The service was excellent as well. We will definitely stop here next time we're in Jackson.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All-around good stuff”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great sandwiches, especially my favorite: Cajun turkey with avocado. They had a great breakfast deal for 5 bucks for a breakfast burrito and coffee. I don't know how expensive this location is compared others, but Jackson Hole is expensive anyway, so it's probably one of the cheaper places in town. The location is right close to town and easy to get to, and the staff were friendly and apparently want you to enjoy your lunch, which is always nice.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nmherbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
85 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A very nice sandwich shop”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

From the outside it might appear to be a typical sub joint, but inside it is professionally put together in a very impressive way! Our sandwiches were nicely done, in fact delicious. There are dozens and dozens of great sounding choices on the menu. It was tough deciding! We sat outside at one for the nice tables and actually enjoyed seeing all the traffic race by on Broadway! Not bad, not bad at all!

For what ever reason Jackson has lots of fine sandwich shops thus lots of fierce competition. Heidi's will hold its own.

Prices are typical of a resort town. In other words "on the high side", but the quality is there so no big deal. It'll be on my approved list for sure!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank justabite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heidi's Brooklyn Deli also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing