We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy w lots of choices”
Review of Heidi's Brooklyn Deli - CLOSED

Heidi's Brooklyn Deli
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yummy w lots of choices”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Lunch- we had Cajun turkey sandwich, salmon melt and a Reuben - all excellent.
Great choices for vegetarians, vegans and meat eaters. Happy to accommodate what ever substitutions you want.
Not cheap but fresh n healthy.

Meats nitrate free,grass fed hormone& antibiotic free etc
Breads from scratch

Good service.

Would return again:-)
Local produce

Helpful?
2 Thank Jab876jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Alpine, Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Great sandwiches and soups. Loved the Agoove (?) soda on the fountain. All natural foods, a plus ! The service was great, and the cooks were very helpful in helping us decide what to eat.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaSchinke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Happy to come here at any time !”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I was there today and i had one of the best sandwiches ever, i.v got a Salmon Melt and it was amazing. One of my friends had a sandwich called DA BOMB (as written in the menu ) and she said that it was great also. I will come back for sure ! also amazing smoothies !!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Angeline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACKSON
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Over Priced”
Reviewed October 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I am a very positive person and always look for a positive in every negative - couldn't wait to try Heidi's as I am a native New Yorker who has lived in Jackson for 10 years. You have to be good to survive in our resort town. I went in last Sat. at the lunch hour. One other person was there. I ordered the Italian sandwich and a bottled water - bill came to $14. Sandwich was good but very salty. Go next door to NY City Subs and you will have quality sandwiches at reasonable prices. I can't say I will be back.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tetontails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't open 'til your ready.”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Three weeks or so into their new opening we gave it a try for lunch. Five guys behind the deli counter working hard, but our man neither understood English all that well or knew the menu. Even with help from his neighboring staff person one of the on-the-menu items was fixed wrong. Even the guy at the register was apparently still learning how to use the equipment. Our hopes were dashed for another good lunch option in Jackson.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heidi's Brooklyn Deli also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing