We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee”
Review of Persephone Bakery

Persephone Bakery
Ranked #3 of 164 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $16
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Inspired by bakeries in France and beyond, Persephone Bakery and Café remains rooted in Wyoming, a local orientation expressed in our breakfast and lunch menus' focus on fresh, seasonal ingredients. The cafe carries a core collection of classic artisanal breads as well as a spectrum of sweets, from French croissants and kouign amann to macarons and tarts. To complement our menu creations, Persephone proudly carries Intelligentsia Coffee, Bellocq Teas and a refined selection of beer and wine.
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

We stopped while strolling around Jackson and were greeted very warmly by the staff. The coffee was amazing and hot chocolate great- the cube shaped marshmallow was very novel. It was a lovely spring afternoon so we enjoyed sitting outside. A great find and highly recommend for excellent coffee. We resisted the food this time but we will be back.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank gfun_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Persephone B, Owner at Persephone Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stop into our cafe! We proudly serve Intelligentsia Coffee(based out of Chicago) and agree, it's quite amazing. We hope to see you in the cafe again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,054)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 1,055 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

If you're a family with children, please know you're not welcome here. This place is a prime example of an elitist hipster coffee bar. We were greeted with dirty looks and treated like second class citizens from the moment we walked in the door. The food and coffee were great, but they should just be honest and put a sign on the front door that says, "Children not welcome." Please don't lie and say you're family friendly when your establishment clearly is not.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank Ryan0114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Persephone B, Owner at Persephone Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019

Hi Ryan,
We are so surprised and sorry to hear that you felt unwelcome with your family at our cafe. We have families and children in the bakery in all the time, and we adore our young pastry lovers. We will certainly talk to our staff about this to make sure it does not happen again. I myself have a one year old and understand how terrible it feels to have a restaurant not be welcoming, so I will absolutely make sure to train my staff regarding the sometimes unique difficulties that arise from bringing kids into a very small space.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

Great food, but it is always crowded and noisy. Wonderful during summer and fall when you can sit outside.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RebeccaC786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
persephonebakery, Owner at Persephone Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you, Rebecca. We agree - our coffee is the best! We proudly serve Intelligentsia based out of Chicago. While our cafe can tend to get a little crowded in the colder months, we are looking forward to moving into our new space, about a block up the street, next year. It will have more seating and space, hopefully eliminating that 'cramped' feel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

The breakfast pastries were outstanding. The place is very popular so come early for the best selection of goodies Right next door to Cafe Genevieue which was our favorite for breakfast and dinner

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim32255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Persephone B, Owner at Persephone Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

So glad to hear that you enjoyed your Persephone pastries, which are baked fresh bright and early every morning! We are also big fans of our neighbor Café Genevieve and hope you'll visit us both again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

unusual dishes and delectable food. Get there early to get a place to sit. I had the seeded avocado eggs

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Marcey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Persephone B, Owner at Persephone Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2019

Thank you, Marcey! We'll have more seating in our new location (opening next year) and hope you'll visit us again there. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Persephone Bakery also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Persephone Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing