We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rafting for the whole Family!!!”

Black Dog Raft Company
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Black Dog Raft Company is a scenic raft company located in Jackson, Wyoming. We do three trips daily- 8am, noon, and 4pm.
Creston, Iowa
1 review
“Great rafting for the whole Family!!!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Jeff and Mandie are the best!! We booked two rafts for our family of 14. The oldest was 72 and the youngest was 4. We were treated so personable-- Mandie and Jeff said the trip was "ours"; we could stop and eat our great deli lunch whenever we wanted and we could also go swimming. We saw bald eagles and their nest, geese and ducks among the river life. Our guides pointed out many details about the river and beautiful scenery as well as answered all of our questions. If you are looking for some family oriented fun, Black Dog Raft Company is the way to go!! Thanks for our memorable family trip!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tamara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great rafting and great people!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Jeff and Mandie took us on an excellent float trip this week! We saw lots of eagles and beautiful scenery. You won't regret a trip with this group... Although the company is new, the guides have lots of experience and expertise! We can't wait to do it again and would definitely recommend Black Dog Raft Company to anyone visiting the area!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank KatieAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming Island
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great personal service”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Black Dog is professionally run with decades of experience but still have that sole proprietor personal level of service that makes you part of the family instead of one of many customers. Mandie was very responsive to email questions and our guide knew every inch of the river allowing all three kids and our service dog to thoroughly enjoy the day and ride. We saw lots of wildlife including multiple eagle nests with young eagles eager to take their first flights. Outstanding company and experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Injax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California
1 review
“Highlight of trip!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Loved this experience!!!
My husband and I (on our honeymoon) spent many days hiking and enjoying the fabulous scenery and trails in Jackson and the Grand Tetons.
We decided to take a float down the snake river and called the many companies offering this service. Jeff and Mindy made us feel as if we had known them for years and picked us up at our hotel! What a relaxing and spectacular way to enjoy the scenery without any effort! An amazing lunch was provided! Jeff pointed out lots of wildlife, slowed down and turned the boat so I could take amazing pics! Thank you Jeff and Mindy for a truly memorable part of our honeymoon which we will never forget!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pamela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
1 review
“Snake River Float in Jackson Hole, Wyoming”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

My husband and I booked the 13 miles float trip with the Black Dog Raft company along the Snake river last week. We had a good time. Jeff and Mindy were exceptionally friendly, professional, and caring. Jeff was very knowledgeable about the area, and took great care to make sure we were comfortable. We spotted several bald eagles, pelicans, and other birds along the river. Jeff repeatedly offered us blankets, food, juices and water (it was a little chilly that day for Texans!) Mindy was very sweet. When my husband inquired about the tram ride when booking the float trip, she took it upon herself to make a call to the tram operator to inquire them about the last tram that day, etc. She also recommended places to go, one of them is Jenny Lake, which we went to visit, and it was fabulous! I would highly recommend them to be your guide.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DianaDanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Dog Raft Company also viewed

 

Been to Black Dog Raft Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing