We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Mexican Food”

Pica's Mexican Taqueria
Ranked #62 of 146 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Konstanz, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very Good Mexican Food”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

As a local, Pica's is my choice for a reasonably-priced, sit down Mexican meal. It is order-at-the-counter style, as opposed to waiter-served, but they do bring the food out to you. To put it briefly: Pica's does not use orange cheese.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank GlobalSkiSurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    62
    37
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lehi, Utah, United States
1 review
“Great food and honest folks”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stopped at this restaurant on our way to Yellowstone. The food was great. I split a carne asada burrito with my wife, and we were both full afterward. My wife accidentally left her purse there, and didn't realize it until we'd arrived at Teton National Park. She called the restaurant, and the manager told her he had already found the purse and would keep it for her until we came back through a few days later. When we came back through, they had the purse, complete with all the cash that had been left in it. Thanks guys!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algodones, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Place for a Quick Bite!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We ordered a few items to go from this little place and the quality of the food was very good. The price was a little high for our tastes.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis, tn
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Horrible- Hope we don't get sick”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Wish I had read these reviews first. We had a 'grilled fish burrito' and a 'carne asada burrito', both were completely bland and horrible. I couldn't even eat the fish because it was so dry, and the pork had zero flavor. The rice was white, and the black beans had absolutely no flavor. I feel like I just paid $25 for an upset stomach. The guy delivering the food and refilling the salsa was kind of rude. I said 'thank you' he just said 'yep' and looked away. DON'T GO HERE.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank luvsanies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson Hole, WY
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointed....”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I love Mexican food but I do not love having to pay $4.99 for chips and salsa. The bean and rice burrito was very bland. A child's cheese quesadilla with nothing else on the plate was $5.99?? I know this place is popular but it's just not for me.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pica's Mexican Taqueria also viewed

 

Been to Pica's Mexican Taqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing