We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good little hidden gem of a place, underrated local joint”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Taqueria Sanchez

Taqueria Sanchez
Ranked #70 of 145 Restaurants in Jackson
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good little hidden gem of a place, underrated local joint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

Most people in town goto Merry Piglets, Picas or El Abuelito. This place is better than all 3. There is very limited seating, but a few tables outside as well. Great for takeout, breakfast, lunch or dinner. Most Authentic Mexican in town although Piglets has the best alcohol selection.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank outsidepatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    22
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good take out, not good to dine in.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012 via mobile

Good authentic Mexican. Just a taqueria no alcohol. My tacos carnitas were a bit greasy but fresh and other dishes I saw looked good. Probably the best mex in Jackson but not a good place to eat in.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank josieColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
174 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Authentic Take Out Mexican”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

My wife and I couldn't wait to get from airport to "Sanchez" for lunch. Whether take out or eat in at small corner table, the food is real, flavorful, and reasonably priced. My fish tacos were superb. Stop in for a quick bite or make it your filling main meal.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DartSkiDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TORONTO
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Take out authentic Mexican, hidden gem and very cheap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

We stopped here one night for a quick pickup and would have eaten there every night if we had known. We were the only non-mexican people in the place and had a good feeling. A previous review advised not to miss the tamales and they were AMAZING and spicy. The burrito was good but the next night I got the combination taco and enchilada which was even better.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank toofinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Teton National Park, Wyoming
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“The Best Mexican in Jackson”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

There's a lot of Mexican restaurants here and I've tried most of them. This is a favorite of mine and of many of my friends who live in the area. It's also more affordable than a lot of the other places in town. It's also a little more authentic than the larger restaurants in town.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aduncan722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taqueria Sanchez also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Taqueria Sanchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing