We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not that impressed”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Nani's Cucina Italiana - CLOSED

Nani's Cucina Italiana
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Gill
Transit: START BUS STOPS: Mercil & Glenwood. At the corner carefully proceed across Mercil walking south on Glenwood. Nani's is 1/2 block down the street on your left. or... HOME RANCH PARKING LOT at Cache & Gill. Proceed to the corner at the Anvil Motel. Walk west on Gill, turn right on Glenwood. Nani's is 1/2 block on your right.
Description: An Italian Trattoria where the focus is handmade pasta and wood-fired cooking with expertly crafted cocktails and a value-oriented cellar of incredible Italian wines. Glorietta is a balanced mix of warm, naturally-finished materials with simple tile surrounding a large wood-burning grill in the middle of the restaurant create a space that is tasteful but casual and fun. Our hearth is our heart. This is a happy place, for sure. If the billowing swarm of string lights flickering above your head don’t bring a smile to your face, well, there’s no hope for you. The design reflects a menu that is expertly prepared without being fussy or pedantic. When possible, the menu folds in local ingredients to create curiously delicious meals all while paying homage to Italy. Add to this one of the best Italian wine lists in the country (in Jackson? Yes), and you’ve found yourself dining Glorietta.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not that impressed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Not that impressed. The waiter wasn't friendly. He didn't take very much time with us. When we got our bill he added a 20% gratuity for only a party of two. The menu said that they added a gratuity for over a party of five.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    104
    57
    39
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Service was great, but the food, alas, was not. My chicken was dry and the breaking was not that tasty. I had a minuscule serving of pasta accompanying my chicken parmigiana with watery marinara. My wife had an eggplant sauce over pasta. Her pasta was very al dente and the sauce was nothing to write home about. The price was fairly high for a rather mediocre dinner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brett D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls, Id
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Take yourself to a place that gives you a new benchmark to meet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

To begin we met heather who immediately felt like a good friend, a simple menu, and away we went into a delicious deluge of flavors. An antipasti of meats, cheese and roasted tomatoes, nummy. Lets just describe this fig dish that my wife had. A culinary masterpiece that will convert any fig hater into a fan. Great job.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank idahowalrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
909 reviews
430 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
“a real delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

We enjoyed a very pleasant dinner at Nina's. Service was great and food was excellent.

They claim that all of the food is prepared at the time of order and based on the quality of what was served, I would agree.

We had the lasagne and the rack of lamb, both were surpurb.

Highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CocoTampa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Has never let us down”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

We have been to Nani's on at least four visits to Jackson. We always enjoy the experience and have never been let down. On this trip, we brought some friends to Nani's for the first time. I was a little concerned we had talked up this restaurant too much. No reason for concern. Once again, everyone in our group of 10 had an excellent meal. Our choices ranged from the house-made pasta with house-made sausage, to the veal shank, to gnocchi, to the chicken marsala. Everyone was thrilled with their meal! We will be back whenever we are in Jackson.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nani's Cucina Italiana also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing