We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lunch stop!”

Merry Piglets Mexican Grill
Ranked #16 of 144 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great lunch stop!”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

I've been here twice now- the food was wonderful both times! Everything is fresh and delicious. The staff does an excellent job. The atmosphere is fun and comfortable. Every time we make it to Jackson, we make it a point to stop here.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    593
    463
    176
    40
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hanover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
174 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Always busy with locals and tourists”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Great Mexican restaurant on way into town from north. Food, beers (not draft) and margaritas are great. Portions were generous and price appropriate. Families and groups had a tough time getting seated at busy time and place is not conducive to conversation. Overall great, reasonably priced Mexican fare.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank DartSkiDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Save Room For Sopapillas”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The family enjoyed the restaurant and the food was good for what you expect in a crowded tourist town. We LOVED the sopapillas!!! A great twist on one of our favorites. We are from Texas so hard to impress on the mexican food but what a great way to finish.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DFW_Treks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lively place, good food”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We didn't have a reservation is put our names on the wait list. We nearly missed when our table was called as it was so noisy and although we were only at bar.

The margaritas were great and the bar staff fast and friendly.

The food was great. Two of us had chimichangas which were great and the enchiladas were good too.

A fun evening with good food.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food!!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

There was a line up to get a table for this location so we sat at the bar instead to avoid the wait. The mexican food is definitely better then what I can get in Calgary, Alberta. Ordered the beef and shrimp fajita - US$22.99. I myself do not eat a lot in one sitting so I shared it with my cousin. The plate was large enough to serve two people. Note the comes with 5 flour tortilla.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Merry Piglets Mexican Grill also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Merry Piglets Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing