We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food. Super crowded!”

Merry Piglets Mexican Grill
Ranked #14 of 144 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious food. Super crowded!”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Food was delicious!!! Best Mexican cuisine ever. Their pork tacos were so good. They also have really good service at their bar despite their busy .crowd.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ShanPack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    625
    478
    183
    40
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delightful Mexican Restaurant in the Heart of Jackson”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We enjoyed a great traditional Mexican meal at the Merry Piglets. If you go, get there early, as lines begin to form around 5:30 or so.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnieRez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome food and atmosphere”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We love The Merry Piglets- so much that we ate there twice. If course we might be partial to it because we used to eat there back in the 80's when it was just a taco stand. The salsa is amazing as well as the guacamole. Try the Cheese crisp- it is a signature dish and is a favorite!

Helpful?
Thank Feffer75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great chips/salsa...food is average”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Maybe being from California where Mexican food is all over I have become more picky..but this was nothing special. The price was good and the service was great, but the food was nothing to talk about. We were there with 2 families with kids and no one thought the food was anything to write home about.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lucy294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to eat thanks MB”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Great food with a great atmosphere. Our waitress Mary Beth aka MB was awesome. Every time I visit Jackson, I make it a point to stop by for another great meal. Please increase the size of those tiny to go cups!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorge N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Merry Piglets Mexican Grill also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Merry Piglets Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing