We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Favorite Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Merry Piglets Mexican Grill

Merry Piglets Mexican Grill
Ranked #16 of 145 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gonic, NH
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“A Favorite Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Always look forward to this place. The food is great and the Margaritas hit the spot. I stop here every time I'm in the area and have never had to wait more than 10 minutes for a table whether it was for two or six of us. The staff is always friendly and spot on. Plus, for a Mexican Restaurant, I just like the name of the place; it always puts a smile on my face.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank StonyBurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    592
    461
    175
    40
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Friendly and Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very reasonably priced Mexican restaurant with great menu.
Waiters were friendly. It was nice open concept.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank beachdoll_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Mexican in WY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was another cute and quaint place. The food was fresh and delicious. Large portions, just fyi. The gucamole was wonderful.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zippy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We came with a party of 10 and they were able to get us in 20 minutes with smiles on their faces!
The chips and salsa were very fresh with just the right amount of spice. The food was really good and nice sized portions.
The thing that really stood out was our waiter, with such a large group we never had to ask for anything. The drinks were always full, the chips and salsa kept coming and the entries came out fast! Good food, great service and a very fair price!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank hunterguyslc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bite at night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We arrived late night at Jackson Hole, WY. Our hotel recommended this nearby reestaurant. It was average Mexican restaurant, nothing fancy , and nothing much to write home about. We used it for convenienve.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mrekdo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Merry Piglets Mexican Grill also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Merry Piglets Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing