We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good margarita, average tex-mex”

Merry Piglets Mexican Grill
Ranked #15 of 145 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“good margarita, average tex-mex”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

The Patron margarita was fabulous, and the bartender was great. The salsa and queso were fresh, and the fish tacos were about average. Once we were at a table, the service was pretty poor.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ARstacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    594
    464
    176
    40
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just what we needed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We enjoyed the place the service and the food a place to sit and have a good drink small bite and a very good service

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ruth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest IL
Level Contributor
99 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Quality Reasonable Mexican”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Very reasonable standard Mexican fair with good variety. Recommend the seafood burrito and burrito with green chili. Large and powerful margaritas for the adventuresome. Recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StephenP783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
120 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Better than good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Almost missed this place, as it was rated on Trip Advisor as 21 out of 91; we usually don't go down that far, but had a taste for Mexican. The margaritas were excellent (and not watered down), the nachos were huge (we split them and still couldn't finish), had more meat (chicken) than chips, the service was excellent, and the prices were reasonable. Will defininately return!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EricandVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
108 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Not to be missed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We read a complimentary review on Tripadvisor and decided to give Merry Piglets a try (despite the name). We were here at the end of September (the off season) and thank goodness we got in early because by 6 pm there was a line at the door. Had the Chicken Chimachanga and Tamale/Chile Relleno plate. (both with red chile sauce) Scrumptious! Our server was Gus and he was very helpful and cooperative, brought our orders quickly and was very personable. Can't recommend this place too highly! Do yourself a favor and park a block or so away. You'll enjoy the window-shopping and you'll definitely need to take a walk after dinner!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank latestarter99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Merry Piglets Mexican Grill also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Merry Piglets Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing