We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and Fast Service”

El Abuelito Mexican Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
El Abuelito Mexican Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 145 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Highlands Ranch, Colorado, United States
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great and Fast Service”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Close to hotels, food was outstanding. They were very busy, I was seated upon arrival, had chips and salsa at the same time. Salsa for the chips were great. Food size was very large and I must say very affordable meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clair T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    117
    51
    20
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great food, Great People”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stopped by here while walking across America on The Great American Walkabout. The food was great and the staff was really friendly. We met the owners, who were very kind to us.

The restaurant was very clean, it had a great atmosphere, and the food was delicious. It was one of the better mexican places I have ever been, and it was very affordable. Especially in Jackson Hole, were most places cost an arm and a leg. Would go again anytime, highly recommend!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank walkabout2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I always try to find a Mexican restaurant wherever we go. I like to see how different each one is. This is one of the best. It has the enchilada sauce that tastes authentic. My husband ordered the shrimp enchiladas and said they were some of the best he has ever had. We will definitely stop here again when we are in town.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Monique12651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorestown, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Excellent service, delicious food and a very bright, pleasant and clean restaurant. Watch them press tortillas! El Abuelito stands head and shoulders above other Mexican restaurants I have been to.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kenwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penfield, New York, United States
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great meal - great value”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We really loved the food here. Very authentic and very inexpensive for a resort town. When you can watch the abuela hand making the flour tortillas you know the food is fresh! We would absolutely look forward to returning if we come back to Jackson.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Abuelito Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to El Abuelito Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing