We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drink but don't eat”
Review of Thai ME Up

Thai ME Up
Ranked #57 of 146 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
East Fremantle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Drink but don't eat”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Go for a quick beer at the bar but don't bother about the food. Small range of brews but the food is best avoided. Not authentic Thai, odd combinations of flavours and not pleasant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    123
    66
    31
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia, USA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Go for the Beer”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Intriguing beer selection in a loud and very happening place. But the food is a lot less than you'd expect. The servings are large, but the taste is not. I had a very forgettable pad kee mow. All I remember about it is that it didn't have many vegetables or much flavor. The spring rolls were pretty nice, though.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank duewestboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilo
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good,but not great”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Excellent brews,food really a thai "lite". Had the spicy noodles , which were very mild, and not much flavor. The #13 also was very mild. Both dishes could have used more vegges and herbs and less noodles.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodie54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Decent Thai”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

I am a Thai food lover and this was my first trip to Jackson. Had to try some local Thai food, so this place was our choice. The food was okay. The atmosphere was way to loud. If you like the mix of a loud bar and a restaurant with decent food then this might be your place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eyedahoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driggs, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Small Brewery!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I Love the Melvin IPA!!! And the tapas are an extra bonus. A must do if you are brewery hopping in the area!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank rosebud505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai ME Up also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson Hole, WY
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Thai ME Up? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing