We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unimpressed and EXTREMELY overpriced!”
Review of Snake River Grill

Snake River Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Snake River Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 145 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: On the Town Square; Broadway & King St.
Description: As featured in Gourmet, Bon Appetit, The Wine Spectator and Quarterly Review of Wines, the Snake River Grill offers the finest in mountain dining. Our mostly organic menu promotes seasonal foods, fresh seafood, prime chops and steaks, vegetarian dishes, and free-range game and chicken. Our chef has been nominated by the James Beard Foundation for "Best Chef North West" the past two years. A recipient of Wine Spectator's "Award of Excellence", The Grill offers over 300 wines, as well as a full cocktail and beer list.
Greybull, Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Unimpressed and EXTREMELY overpriced!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Our server couldn't have possibly been more rude! I'll never return. I will add that we're locals that otherwise would return. But they blew that chance.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    725
    218
    112
    35
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A Special Meal”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Menu was interesting, preparation and presentation outstanding, service top notch. All in all an excellent dining event. Loved the round table for six.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancylind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“sooooooo good!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Had a nice dinner here...started out with the onion rings and prosciutto/fig pizza for appetizers. Then had the Wild Game Korean Hot Bowl (with venison) as the main course and finished the evening off with the house specialty "warm doughnuts" for dessert. Needless to say, I wrecked my diet.....but it was so well worth it. This place is a MUST when visiting Jackson!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrNoName2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“May be the best in jackson”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Ate here last night. Very appropriate decor for jackson. Service was excellent and loved the bar area. Food was well prepared and both my wife and I enjoyed it very much. Did not give it five stars because compared to some of my past five star restaurants this restaurants needs a bit more creativity with its menu. I would certainly recommend it highly for this region and I will go back if I'm here again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Avi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“One of the finest in Jackson !”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Decorated with a respect for the best of the west, this restaurant is lots of fun...the trout was creatively prepared and delicious !! the crispy pork shank should not be missed...great atmosphere and professional staff !

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snake River Grill also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Snake River Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing