We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely delicious!”
Review of Snake River Grill

Snake River Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Snake River Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 145 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: On the Town Square; Broadway & King St.
Description: As featured in Gourmet, Bon Appetit, The Wine Spectator and Quarterly Review of Wines, the Snake River Grill offers the finest in mountain dining. Our mostly organic menu promotes seasonal foods, fresh seafood, prime chops and steaks, vegetarian dishes, and free-range game and chicken. Our chef has been nominated by the James Beard Foundation for "Best Chef North West" the past two years. A recipient of Wine Spectator's "Award of Excellence", The Grill offers over 300 wines, as well as a full cocktail and beer list.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely delicious!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

This should be the #1 on trip advisor, the food is some of the best I have ever had and I eat out a lot , pricey but if you really want something that tastes wonderful and really good service it doesn't matter to me how much the cost is, the chef in my opinion should be given an award, it seemed like the waiter was always watching us because when we wanted something he was right there , spend the extra money and really treat yourself to this place. Well worth it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1974cool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    725
    218
    113
    35
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Maybe the Best in Jackson .. Which Says a Lot!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is really a world class place, set in one of the beautiful places of the world! Our group of 20 tried about everything on the menu and it was all outstanding. Don't miss the onion rings and the donuts. Make your reservations very early .. at least a week or two in advance but don't miss this one.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MountainPCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Returned for a Second Dinner”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We ate at the Snake River Grill on our first evening in Jackson and was so impressed, we returned the next evening. Considering the many good restaurants in Jackson, this is a huge compliment! We were very impressed! Beginning with the hostess honoring our desire to eat outside (both evenings), the wine, the food, and a delicious desert, this restaurant was wonderful. I highly recommend the Snake River Grill to anyone visiting Jackson.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruffus06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth the wait!!!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I have lived in Jackson for some time now but had not made it to the Snake River Grill until just recently and I am so glad I finally did. We were greeted at the door with such a warm reception and seated at a wonderful little table over-looking the courtyard. Our server was very warm and friendly, I was really impressed with how the service and restaurant seemed so relaxed and not as stuffy as you find at "fine-dining" establishments.

The Albacore first course, lamb lollipops and eskimo bars were stand-outs. And the wine list is amazing...we had the Long Shadows pirouette which was outstanding!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“All about the dessert”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

We were in Jackson for a short time and thus limited on time to have dinner at Snake River Grill. I had, however, seen the Eskimo Bars featured on The Best Thing I Ever Ate so I really wanted to try them. Thanks to a post on this form I got the idea to call in a to go order.

The eskimo bars were AMAZING and if ever in Jackson will order them again!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TejasQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snake River Grill also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Snake River Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing