We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic meal and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Snake River Grill

Snake River Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Snake River Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 145 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: On the Town Square; Broadway & King St.
Description: As featured in Gourmet, Bon Appetit, The Wine Spectator and Quarterly Review of Wines, the Snake River Grill offers the finest in mountain dining. Our mostly organic menu promotes seasonal foods, fresh seafood, prime chops and steaks, vegetarian dishes, and free-range game and chicken. Our chef has been nominated by the James Beard Foundation for "Best Chef North West" the past two years. A recipient of Wine Spectator's "Award of Excellence", The Grill offers over 300 wines, as well as a full cocktail and beer list.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We loved SRG! The food was great -- especially the elk tartare -- and the service was excellent. Great atmosphere as well. Highly recommend!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cgl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    694
    208
    105
    35
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Connecticut
Level Contributor
95 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great food and!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

SRG is a top performer and can be counted on for an excellent experience!
My most recent visit there was no exception.
I love the rustic atmosphere, the hustle and bustle, the high level of service and of course the quality product from the kitchen! A bottle of (well priced) Cristal for openers and I tried the chorizo stuffed date appetizer and a entree' of Elk medallions my wife had the onion rings and the same entree' as I. With dinner we enjoyed a nice Argentine Malbec from Catana Zapata vineyards.
To cap off what was a top notch meal we tried to eat the apple crumb dessert but the only place there was room was in my pocket....so we had a bite each it was terrific.
This is a can't miss place to enjoy a great meal and evening out in Jackson. I highly recommend it!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pitgnarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinsdale, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First Class Restaurant in Every Way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

I went on a Monday evening with my wife and daughter. The cocktail menu was unique and I was able to order the first gin drink (outside of a gin and tonic) that I really enjoyed. The wine list was terrific. The food was awesome and the entire experience was quite memorable

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnM0817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
299 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good, local place..............”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Menu is somewhat limited, but does provide options. Prices are on the high side, food is good, but not exceptional. Service is good and location is in the center of town.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jacy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, Idaho
Level Contributor
72 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“AMazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

The butter, the bread, the wine, the STEAK! What a great place, the price is a lot, but you are in a resort town, and the service was fantastic

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank loozer75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snake River Grill also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Snake River Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing