We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A well presented excellent meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rendezvous Bistro

Rendezvous Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Rendezvous Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 145 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $24
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Maple WY
Transit: START Bus picks up next door at KMART.
Description: A favorite of both locals and visitors, the Bistro is considered a signature of Jackson Hole. Sophisticated, yet casual, the American eatery features creative interpretations of classic bistro fare. A warm and lively atmosphere is complimented by friendly, impeccable service.The Bistro offers the only Raw Bar in town, serving fresh oysters on the halfshell, tuna tartare, and oyster shooters. The full bar offers a complete liquor selection, an extensive wine list, specialty cocktails, and beers on tap.A private dining room is available to accommodate parties of up to 25 people.
Hopewell Junction, New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A well presented excellent meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We had a very nice meal here and the service was excellent. Attention to detail is obvious with each dish. We had tuna tartar, devils on horseback, escargot, fried calamari (a bit spicy), opah and steak. We would recommend any and all of these as they all were delicious. The wine list is quite inviting as well.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    361
    181
    77
    27
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful Meal, Would Go Again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

My wife and I both had the trout, which was prepared to perfection. The wait staff was very friendly (not at all snooty as one reviewer wrote) and attentive. We thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of this restaurant. A bit pricey, but this is Jackson Hole. If you don't want to spend money, you shouldn't come to Jackson Hole.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
276 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Excellent food, snooty staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

They had a line waiting for opening and didn't bother to open doors to let us in, even with them being late to open.
Food offerings were impressive and food taste met expectations. Good wine list. Slow service but this is meant to be a relaxing, lingering place. Staff was attentive but not engaging or particularly friendly. They've got the food down but not the feel good service.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank twominks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

We met the manager, Ben, by chance as he was doing his PR at our hotel in Teton Village. He convinced us to come to his Bistro and we were very impressed. My vegetarian dish was absolutely delicious and very different to your usual veggie choice. It consisted of a spinach sort of gnocchi with a delicious vegetable sauce. Dessert was just as tasty, a NY cheesecake. Service was particularly attentive without being over the top. We can't wait to dine at the groups other restaurants, the roadhouse and the italian in Teton village. One of the best meals we've had in the States on our many trips.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alison297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I ate here with our 4 year old ( very well behaved, mind you) daughter and were very impressed. Usually when we walk into a nice restaurant with her we are put into a corner somewhere and basically ignored, this was not the case here. The server "Bubba" was excellent. Very knowledgable of all of the food offerings, could even tell us the difference in oysters and when stumped by a wine question did not hesitate to bring someone else over. The venison was recommended to be cooked rare and it was probably the best steak Ive ever had. Perfection. The Monk fish was great as well. We will be back for sure on our next Jackson trip!

Helpful?
Thank foodie406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rendezvous Bistro also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Rendezvous Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing