We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The season determines the menu and the experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rendezvous Bistro

Rendezvous Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Rendezvous Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 145 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $24
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Maple WY
Transit: START Bus picks up next door at KMART.
Description: A favorite of both locals and visitors, the Bistro is considered a signature of Jackson Hole. Sophisticated, yet casual, the American eatery features creative interpretations of classic bistro fare. A warm and lively atmosphere is complimented by friendly, impeccable service.The Bistro offers the only Raw Bar in town, serving fresh oysters on the halfshell, tuna tartare, and oyster shooters. The full bar offers a complete liquor selection, an extensive wine list, specialty cocktails, and beers on tap.A private dining room is available to accommodate parties of up to 25 people.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The season determines the menu and the experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Like all great restaurants the Bistro changes their menu on a semi-regular basis. This can be good and bad. You may see your favorite dish replaced, or you may discover new delight. My latest experience there allowed me the opportunity to discover the cornmeal fried oyster appetizer, and it was a revelation. The accompanying sauce sang in perfect harmony.
Sadly, the venison filet was that followed was merely average, and my dates steak frites was chewy. The service is always impeccable, well-trained and attentive. The atmosphere is always fun, and I would recommend it to a friend, but tell them to stay away from the red meats. There are better places in town for a steak.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Xavier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    361
    181
    77
    27
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really nice dinner for adult dining in Jackson, Wyoming.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

The dining experience included great wait staff as well as seafood and meat entree options. All in all a good dining experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Family Enjoyed Eating on Deck”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We saved this experience for our last night in JH/GT and we left the area on a high note! We had an OpenTable reservation but arrived 20 minutes early (5:55) and were seated right away, on the deck. Our kids had an average pasta dish with Parmesan sprinkled on it, and a legit hamburger with a heap of fries. They even had lemonade and milk for the kids. We were glad to be on the deck with other families. Once the kids were happy, helped by the great wait staff, we had original dishes for the grown-ups. We had chilled corn chowder accented by an avocado jalapeño sorbet (8/10), and goat tacos with a great salsa and pickled veggies (10/10.) Our entrees were lamb belly with peach chutney and creamy goat cheese, and a pea mushroom truffle gnocchi. The lamb was full of flavors complementing each other (10/10.) The gnocchi had a nice earthiness and great texture (9/10.) We finished with a tropical profiterole and a salty caramel chocolate torte. The profiterole toppings were coconut ice cream, butterscotch pineapple and a piña colada cotton candy, a real sugar high (7/10.) The torte was perfection and we were all sharing it (10/10.) Don't miss this dining experience and bring the kids.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SLC17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
108 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good Bistro!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

A group of us went into the Bistro one night looking for a place to eat that we had not already tried. The Rendezvous was delightful in that the atmosphere was comfortable, the place spotlessly clean and the waiter extremely well versed on the menu and the food. So much so the Rendezvous requires the staff to take a training class of all the new dishes and eat each of the menu items so they advise customers appropriately. Of the four of use we all tried different dishes and some of each others fair. All of which was excellent. Since we are more of a high end steak house crowd the Bistro was a reach but a very pleasant surprise for all of us. I think you will be just as delighted as we were.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“4th of July at Redezvous Bistro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We started at the bar with oysters on the half shell and a well made martini. Met friends later for dinner. We had the lamb, chicken, steak, salads and split desserts. Excellent service throughout, very knowledgeable wait staff. This was our second time here and the food was very well prepared both times. Would recommend for couples or families.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Truchamarron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rendezvous Bistro also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Rendezvous Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing