We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not miss dinner at this restaurant! Hurry up get in there! :-)”
Review of Rendezvous Bistro

Rendezvous Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Rendezvous Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 146 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $24
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Maple WY
Transit: START Bus picks up next door at KMART.
Description: A favorite of both locals and visitors, the Bistro is considered a signature of Jackson Hole. Sophisticated, yet casual, the American eatery features creative interpretations of classic bistro fare. A warm and lively atmosphere is complimented by friendly, impeccable service.The Bistro offers the only Raw Bar in town, serving fresh oysters on the halfshell, tuna tartare, and oyster shooters. The full bar offers a complete liquor selection, an extensive wine list, specialty cocktails, and beers on tap.A private dining room is available to accommodate parties of up to 25 people.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

So good. I have been here twice on two different trips and it was excellent every time. It is not right downtown, but I am telling you make the jaunt down the road and go to this restaurant everything was truly delicious even dessert. Yes get dessert!

Thank bonsdavew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Rendezvous Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thanks for the kind words! Glad we've gotten to be a part of both of your vacations to Jackson Hole. We just hired a new Exec pastry chef, so I will be sure to sing your praises to him. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (700)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

433 - 437 of 700 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2013

Was in town for High school ski meet and made a res. when we arrived at 6 p.m. the place was 20% full and they tried to seat us along a wall where the tables for 2 or 4 people are less than 18 inches from each other! You might as will introduce yourself to the people sitting next to you as you will be listening to each others conversations all night! As soon as they walk us over to the table I told the hostess that I would like a different table, she seemed put off by this but brought us back up front, where it seemed we were a problem to the head hostess who asked what was wrong with the table. I explained for a 150 dollar dinner for two I would expect a little more private space than 18 inches on both sides of me. I told them if it was a problem we would go somewhere else. The manager was standing there and I told him the same thing and got ready to leave, he rudely said wait a minute and they then seated us at a better table, which we appreciated...BUT here is where things go south. This jerk then comes back over after ten minutes and tells us we have one hour and five minutes and he needs HIS table back! We almost got up and walked out but by now we just wanted to eat.
The food was excellent, waiter did his best to try and make us happy. The manager did stop by once to make sure we were moving alone but at that point we decided the hell with him and just enjoyed dinner.
Would not go back as any place that is not welcoming to its guests is not a place we want to dine at....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Doug711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Rendezvous Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to share about your experience. Our tables are set in a typical bistro setting, which we hope creates energy and a community feel in the dining room. Our apologies if you felt crowded. May I suggest that you put a special request in your reservation for a more private table on your next visit? Thanks and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just wanted to let you fellow travelers and skiers know that the best meal we had(by far) in Jackson while on a recent five day ski trip was the Rendezvous Bistro. It was a recommend from local friends. The food was excellent, the wine selection very good, the staff friendly and attentive, the menu creative and the prices were...Reasonable! We went to other fine dining establishments in the area and none compared as favorably on all the counts listed above. I rarely give five stars but these folk deserve it. You really should try it when in Jackson.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank juano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Rendezvous Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Wow - thank you so much for the raving review! Happy to hear that you enjoyed the overall experience at the Bistro. We appreciate you sharing and hope to see you back in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Six of us ate at the Bistro in February 2013. The service was incredibly efficient and the food/drinks were terrific and well worth the price. Add to that the look and feel of the restaurant, and the Bistro proved to be one our best dinning experiences in Jackson.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank C56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Rendezvous Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Can't fight with being one of the best! Thank you for the kinds words. We hope to see you back in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We made a reservation for a Saturday night, and the restaurant was very busy... and loud. Our server was sweet enough, but seemed disinterested (perhaps because we were not locals). The fried oyster sliders consisted of a small oyster lost in a very large bun. Our entrees were inconsistent. The monk fish, meatloaf, and steak were all up to par. But the special lamb was undercooked--raw--and 3 small bites in size. I had trouble returning it to the cooker because our server was too busy shmoozing the local patrons and paid us little attention after the dinner arrived. When she finally came back to check on us, I informed her that I had sent back the meal and it returned cooked, but less than impressive and unfulfilling. She seemed perturbed, but did credit the dish. From there it was down hill, as she seemed even more uncomfortable (offended?) and wanted us out sooner than later. I would have to say the hype is definitely unfounded.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JKTraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Rendezvous Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Our sincerest apologies for your sub-par dining experience. We try to give each customer - locals and visitors alike - the most attention possible, but Saturday nights can sometimes be a bit hectic. Thank you for taking the time to share about your meal - we appreciate the constructive criticism and will try our best to make your next visit better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rendezvous Bistro also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Rendezvous Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing