We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No Disappointments Here!”
Review of Rendezvous Bistro

Rendezvous Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Rendezvous Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 144 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $24
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Maple WY
Transit: START Bus picks up next door at KMART.
Description: A favorite of both locals and visitors, the Bistro is considered a signature of Jackson Hole. Sophisticated, yet casual, the American eatery features creative interpretations of classic bistro fare. A warm and lively atmosphere is complimented by friendly, impeccable service.The Bistro offers the only Raw Bar in town, serving fresh oysters on the halfshell, tuna tartare, and oyster shooters. The full bar offers a complete liquor selection, an extensive wine list, specialty cocktails, and beers on tap.A private dining room is available to accommodate parties of up to 25 people.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
248 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“No Disappointments Here!”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We switched our reservation from another restaurant that had received a string of bad reviews to the Rendezvous Bistro, we were not disappointed! We recommend the pork chop (awesome!), the foie gras, gnochi, and pork. The service was just perfect and we appreciated they were able to get us a table even though they were fully booked. If we come back to Jackson, we will definitely come back here!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rutman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    363
    181
    77
    27
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“respectable meal for average expectations”
Reviewed July 21, 2011

I was recommend to come here from a local person. He said it was a decent place to come to. The food and service is fine but not one of the higher tiered restaurants. I had the caesar salad and the steak with frites. Our server was very good. Dinner for two cost $88.00.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alanwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, FL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Overrated”
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Arrived without reservations. Place was crowded, fought way to bar for an $8 beer. Back outside to wait. Finally got a table. Waitress pleasant. Very eclectic menu. Osso buco tasteless but tender,and duck confit boring. A la carte salads expensive and small. Total with tax, before tip $120 with total of 3 beers, no dessert.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CraigRides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Rendezvous Bistro, responded to this review, July 21, 2011
We are very sorry that your experience wasn't satisfactory. Next time we recommend that you call in advance for a reservation. Also, a quick correction - our beers range in price from $4 - $6. Thanks for your review and we hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, great atmosphere”
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We read about this restaurant at Tripadvisor and chose it for our first dinner in Jackson. The restaurant is located outside of the city centre and that is great because that is why it is not a normal tourist restaurant. The staff was very friendly and the food was delicious. The price was absolutely ok. The fact that there were many locals in the restaurant proves that this must be one of the best restaurants in town. We loved it!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GabiandToby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
147 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“West Coast Chic in Jackson”
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We went on a night they had a two entree for the price of one special. My wife had the Duck Confit which was good and I had the Branzino (whole Mediterranean Sea Bass) that was outstanding. The decor is very LA/West Coast chic and the service was excellent. wine list was good.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ikes_Reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rendezvous Bistro also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Rendezvous Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing