We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the salad bar!”

Bubba's Bar-B-Que Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 144 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout
State College, PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love the salad bar!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Not much of a barbecue person but I was thrilled to find the fantastic green salad bar in town with this price. Wow look at that variety! Ate there twice, very happy! Cute deco too.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank GiantHyssop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,703 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    678
    596
    295
    79
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrison, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OK Meal”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Reading the reviews I could not wait to eat here. We were very hungry upon arriving in Jackson Hole and sought out this restaurant. My husband had the ribs and I had the salad bar. The salad bar was great but the ribs came up short . Ok place to eat .

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jane b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good BBQ.”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Only had one meal here and it was to go, but it was good (ribs and chicken). Young man up front was very friendly.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“a little disappointed...”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The salad bar had decent selections; the vegetables were okay, but the fruits must have been sitting for a while, as they were beginning to brown or deterriorate in shape.
I ordered a dieter's chicken dish - it was just plain small piece of chicken breast (without sauce) that was overcooked and hard. Some of my friends ordered barbequed ribs and chicken; ribs were fatty and I've tasted better barbequed chickens.
There were some computer problems at the register, and took us forever to pay and leave. It was not as good as I thought or had expected. I hope Bubba gets his act together!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank japanesefoodlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North of Boston
Level Contributor
359 reviews
222 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Let down”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Heard lots about this place, but it wasn't all that cheap and the food was just okay. The salad bar is top rate but a little too cold so some of the items were frozen and the tomatoes were bitter. I got the BBQ chicken plate. This was horrible. The chicken was almost gray. The wing not editable and lots of fat and slime on it. Sort of turned me off. The beans were great as was the potato salad. Would go with a sandwich if I went back. They also added onion rings we didn't order and then proceeded to charge us for them. Thats just not cool.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank votenochains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubba's Bar-B-Que Restaurant also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Bubba's Bar-B-Que Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing