We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding House-pulled Mozzarella tapas”
Review of Bin 22

Bin 22
Ranked #1 of 146 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Spanish, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Bin22 in Jackson Hole reflects the sophisticated energy of New York City and the rustic elegance of the Italian countryside, all in a quaint space in the heart of Jackson. This cozy downtown addition flaunts a diverse selection of great value wines, craft beers and regional spirits unparalleled by any shop in the Valley. Adjacent to the libations lies a small grocer featuring homemade pastas, pizza dough, cheeses, salumi, ice cream and more. Venture beyond the specialty grocer and bottle shop to the intimate wine bar area and outdoor deck, open for lunch and dinner daily. Order from the extensive wine, beer and cocktail menu while enjoying Spanish and Italian style tapas and delectable desserts. Belly up to one of the community tables and get lost amidst the rustic wood surroundings or stop for a quick visit with the cheese monger pulling fresh mozzarella at the open kitchen window. Sip Wyoming Whiskey from the state's first legal distillery, poured straight from the cask behind the marble bar. An experience for the senses, Bin22 offers a contemporary take on an old world culinary experience.
Reviewed September 1, 2014

On our way to dinner we decided to check out Bin 22 for appetizers since we had a later reservation. We were so glad we did. What a fun place with a super friendly, well-informed waitstaff. We ordered the house-pulled mozzarella with the artichoke vinaigrette, smoked pancetta, arbequina olive which was excellent. The outdoor area is casual with the community tables and assorted fresh herbs for centerpieces...very clever! We will definitely recommend it to friends and return the next time we are in Jackson.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Texmission
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Bin 22, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Thanks for coming in for a little pre-dinner bite! As you mentioned, our tapas style plates make great appetizers. We're thrilled you found our team friendly and knowledgable, as we work hard to provide stellar service with equally fantastic cuisine. Thank you for sharing your review with us. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you again next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (696)
There are newer reviews for Bin 22
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

552 - 556 of 696 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2014

The small plates were outstanding. This is also a wine shop and fancy food store. The make their own mozzarella, which was great and the place is filled with foodies. Don't miss Bin 22.

Thank KateWheatRidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Bin 22, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

You rock! Thanks for sharing your review and recommending us to future diners. As you mentioned, we make our mozzarella fresh in house each day. We are happy you enjoyed it! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

We hope for something small for a late dinner and were more than impressed with the selection. Caprese, Spanish salad, garlic shrimp and meatball were outstanding. The staff us very friendly and knowledgeable. We will be back soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CRM77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Bin 22, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Thanks for sharing! We are happy to hear you were impressed. It sounds like you had a great sampling of flavors with the house pulled mozzarella caprese, Spanish salad, garlic shrimp and meatball. All great choices! It was a pleasure to have you dine with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2014

Good wine bar and a good varied Tapas menu. Great service. They have a good two-for-one happy hour at 4-6 pm. My only beef is that they close every night at 10 pm!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank movinglights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Bin 22, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the extensive wine and tapas menu, as well as 2-for-1 cocktails during our happy hour. As you mentioned, we do close at 10pm, but we are open at 11:30am Monday-Saturday (and 3pm on Sundays) so we would love to have you join us and get your fill early on as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here to celebrate our daughter's first marathon. What a perfect way to celebrate. A wine store that had a nice wine selection but a great place in back where you can have a glass of wine, homemade cheeses, we had a grilled artichoke. Nice atmosphere!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Charleader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Bin 22, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Thanks for stopping in. Please pass our congratulations along to your daughter on her first marathon. What a fantastic accomplishment! The grilled artichoke is a great summer dish... We are happy you enjoyed it! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bin 22 also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Bin 22? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing