We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Of The Stay”
Review of Bin 22

Bin 22
Ranked #1 of 144 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Spanish, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Bin22 in Jackson Hole reflects the sophisticated energy of New York City and the rustic elegance of the Italian countryside, all in a quaint space in the heart of Jackson. This cozy downtown addition flaunts a diverse selection of great value wines, craft beers and regional spirits unparalleled by any shop in the Valley. Adjacent to the libations lies a small grocer featuring homemade pastas, pizza dough, cheeses, salumi, ice cream and more. Venture beyond the specialty grocer and bottle shop to the intimate wine bar area and outdoor deck, open for lunch and dinner daily. Order from the extensive wine, beer and cocktail menu while enjoying Spanish and Italian style tapas and delectable desserts. Belly up to one of the community tables and get lost amidst the rustic wood surroundings or stop for a quick visit with the cheese monger pulling fresh mozzarella at the open kitchen window. Sip Wyoming Whiskey from the state's first legal distillery, poured straight from the cask behind the marble bar. An experience for the senses, Bin22 offers a contemporary take on an old world culinary experience.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
236 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Best Of The Stay”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Innovative small plates, very creative and well-executed, and a terrific wine selection. Right near many hotels. We ended up coming back two more times in a four day stay.
It's very casual; the seating is on tall chairs at bar-height communal tables. Some people may not like that, but we enjoyed the company of our table mates each time. And for Jackson, the prices were pretty darn reasonable.....

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marcolius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    445
    148
    23
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“quick and comfortable”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Friendly, knowledgable service and wonderful small pales dishes. Our favorites were the caprisie and peach salads.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank keikosockie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey County, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Trendy, delicious with fabulous wine and small plates”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Small cafe with communal tables adjacent to impressive wine and liquor shop. Kitchen creates delicious small plates meant to share and wait staff are very knowledgable about their wines. A great way to meet locals. Can tend to get very loud when busy (which is every night it seems).

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Viajera59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Bin 22, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thanks for joining us and sharing your thorough review. We're thrilled you enjoyed the community-style atmosphere, adjacent bottle shop and tapas plates. If you didn't this time, I would definitely recommend trying one of the house-pulled mozzarellas next time you visit us. It's made daily in our open-window kitchen and is a house specialty. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
122 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Found it on TripAdvisor and glad I did...one of the best Tapas meals I've ever had...”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This restaurant was a great find. The Tapas were fantastic, perfect food for late evening. It is also a wine store so you can pick your own bottle of wine from there ,at a very reasonable price and have it in the restaurant with a free corkage. Michael who waited on us was wonderful, he explained the menu very well and was very nice. Give it a try, it was great.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Bin 22, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thanks for finding us on TripAdvisor and coming in to check us out for yourself! We'll be sure to pass along your message about Michael's knowledgable, attentive service. It means a great deal to us to hear this. From excellent tapas to a diverse wine selection and superb service, this is exactly the kind of experience we work hard to provide our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billerica, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
174 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great wine bar”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

This place was easy to walk to, had a wine happy hour, knowledgable staff, and good food. You can sit inside or out, which are both great options.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mws101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Bin 22, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thanks for sharing your review and for dining with us while you were in town. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed the Bin22 experience and hope to see you again in the future. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bin 22 also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Bin 22? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing