We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relax, have a glass of wine....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bin 22

Bin 22
Ranked #1 of 145 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Spanish, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Bin22 in Jackson Hole reflects the sophisticated energy of New York City and the rustic elegance of the Italian countryside, all in a quaint space in the heart of Jackson. This cozy downtown addition flaunts a diverse selection of great value wines, craft beers and regional spirits unparalleled by any shop in the Valley. Adjacent to the libations lies a small grocer featuring homemade pastas, pizza dough, cheeses, salumi, ice cream and more. Venture beyond the specialty grocer and bottle shop to the intimate wine bar area and outdoor deck, open for lunch and dinner daily. Order from the extensive wine, beer and cocktail menu while enjoying Spanish and Italian style tapas and delectable desserts. Belly up to one of the community tables and get lost amidst the rustic wood surroundings or stop for a quick visit with the cheese monger pulling fresh mozzarella at the open kitchen window. Sip Wyoming Whiskey from the state's first legal distillery, poured straight from the cask behind the marble bar. An experience for the senses, Bin22 offers a contemporary take on an old world culinary experience.
Pawcatuck, Ct USA
Level Contributor
264 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Relax, have a glass of wine....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Great fine in the maze of choices in Jackson, WY. Wine, and staff were great, and you will fine the Tapas to be very tasty, and surprisingly will fill you up, especially after a few glasses of wine. Seating is community, and that can be fun, as you get to meet new people, so do not hesitate.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Bin 22, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
From the wine selection and knowledgeable staff to the tapas plates and community-style seating, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Thanks for taking the time to share your review. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    425
    137
    23
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
129 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

We at at Bin22 in July 2014. At first we were hesitant given the peculiar items on the menu. However, multiple individuals encouraged my family and I to give it a try. We were not disappointed. The restaurant is situated in a wine shop with a lovely laid back atmosphere. There is no cork fee if you would like to buy a bottle of wine and enjoy it with dinner. The favorite entree was the meatball, we had to order seconds. Definitely a place of sharing your entree with the members in your party. The service was phenomenal. Will definitely be back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Bin 22, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thanks for sharing your fantastic review and for joining us! As you mentioned, our tapas style menu includes several unique dishes that aren't found on other area menus. We like to encourage guests to chat with our team - our staff has tried everything we serve and is here to help walk through the menu and align menu items with your particular tastes and desires. We're thrilled you enjoyed everything from the service to the seating... and the meatball! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Ecclectic Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Went there on a Monday after an all day trek at Yellowstone. Great, personalized service from Michael. Tried the Mencia wine (forgot the actual name) and this was fabulous. Never heard of the Mencia grape before my visit. Even our server had not even tried this wine at the time. Had three different apps and the mini ice cream sandwiches. Delicious. Even bought a bottle of the wine for $20. Great experience and would highly recommend.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Bin 22, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
This is the sort of Jackson Hole day we would recommend time and time again! Thanks for coming in and for sharing your experience with us. We will be sure to pass along your comment about Michael's attentive service - he's been a valued member of the Fine Dining family for many years and we feel fortunate to have him at Bin22 (and our sister restaurant Osteria).

As you mentioned, our managers and sommeliers like to showcase both popular wine varietals and some lesser-known varietals on the wines by the glass list. We like stepping outside the box a bit!

Overall, this is exactly the experience we work hard to provide each and every guest and we are thrilled you enjoyed it. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Terrific Wine Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Our favorite eatery in Jackson. you can either buy wine in the store and take it to your table or order by the glass. The small plates are fabulous. Don't miss the meatball or shrimp. Great food, reasonable prices, excellent service.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Golfgal23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Bin 22, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thanks for the fantastic compliment and for your thorough review! We are flattered to hear Bin22 is your favorite place to eat in Jackson Hole. Thank you, also, for recommending the meatball and shrimp tapas plates to future diners - they are two favorite menu items and are definitely must-try items. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place for a cocktail or a meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

We recently visited Jackson and found Bin 22 on TripAdvisor so we stopped in for a cocktail. We had a great time and ended up going back that evening for dinner! They have a very nice little patio around the side of the store that was a great place to sit and enjoy a few cocktails and some tapas. The staff could not have been friendlier and more helpful.

If you are in the area I would highly recommend Bin 22 for a drink or dinner.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathe913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Bin 22, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We're happy you found us on TripAdvisor and stopped in after reading some of our reviews. Thank you for joining us (twice!) and for recommending Bin22 to future diners. As you shared, the outdoor patio is a great place to relax, sip cocktails, and enjoy some Italian and Spanish style tapas during a Jackson Hole summer. In addition to serving excellent cuisine, we believe a dining experience is made complete with friendly, knowledgeable service and are thrilled you found this to be the case firsthand. We hope to see you again. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bin 22 also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Bin 22? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing