We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Burgers and Fries”
Review of Bin 22

Bin 22
Ranked #1 of 145 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Spanish, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Bin22 in Jackson Hole reflects the sophisticated energy of New York City and the rustic elegance of the Italian countryside, all in a quaint space in the heart of Jackson. This cozy downtown addition flaunts a diverse selection of great value wines, craft beers and regional spirits unparalleled by any shop in the Valley. Adjacent to the libations lies a small grocer featuring homemade pastas, pizza dough, cheeses, salumi, ice cream and more. Venture beyond the specialty grocer and bottle shop to the intimate wine bar area and outdoor deck, open for lunch and dinner daily. Order from the extensive wine, beer and cocktail menu while enjoying Spanish and Italian style tapas and delectable desserts. Belly up to one of the community tables and get lost amidst the rustic wood surroundings or stop for a quick visit with the cheese monger pulling fresh mozzarella at the open kitchen window. Sip Wyoming Whiskey from the state's first legal distillery, poured straight from the cask behind the marble bar. An experience for the senses, Bin22 offers a contemporary take on an old world culinary experience.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“No Burgers and Fries”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

The food menu is a little different. I wasn't sure whether to have the poached bald eagle eggs or the charred baby seal (joking). The wine choices are outstanding. If you don't like what they are serving by the glass, choose one off the rack and they will serve it to you. Had a nice time just sitting on the patio enjoying some wine and cheese. Our server was outstanding.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jbooth2099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Bin 22, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thanks for coming in and for sharing your review with us. We're happy you found our menu unique, the service attentive and the wine outstanding. All-in-all, this is exactly what we are trying to achieve with a Bin22 experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    468
    151
    24
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

My friend and I were looking for a place to sit outside and have a glass of wine and this little place was perfect! The happy hour special is an awesome value and the wines were great. Wonderful service and a nice little menu of snacks. I will definitely return next time I am in Jackson!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rubyred582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Bin 22, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We definitely look forward to seeing you next time you are in Jackson! Thanks for joining us for happy hour while you were here. Glad to hear you enjoyed the ambiance, wine selection and tapas plates. 'Til next time - cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
750 reviews
621 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Just what we were looking for!”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Our last night in Jackson began with happy hour at Bin 22, and the only regret was that we'd not stopped in earlier in the trip. The location is convenient, and easy to find, right on the main road in town. This is a small wine shop that has grown to include a superb bar & restaurant. One that is very intimate, and lots of very good chemistry. High quality offerings, both on the retail side, but especially with their food and beverage. Yes, they have many a superb wine by the glass (and bottle) to enjoy in their courtyard or inside, but they also have a nice beer list. The tapas menu is varied, high quality, and delicious. This very well could be dinner as the options are vast. The service was good throughout the restaurant, but our server seemed to be in a frantic rush. Highly recommended, especially after sampling so much of what Jackson has to offer.

Tip: Go for happy hour! Half price beverages, and when you add in a few tapas, you'll be delighted you stopped in!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pineapples-a-Plenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Bin 22, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your detailed review and for sharing your Bin22 dining tips with future diners! We are thrilled you stopped in while you were in Jackson Hole. You definitely touched on the individual aspects that compose the experience we work hard to provide our guests. Thanks again for coming in and for sharing your review. We look forward to next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very positive experience.”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Excellent service, very good food. I rarely write reviews, but Bin 22 was such a nice experience I just have to share.

Very generous portions for tapas, highly knowledgable staff, but still very down to earth. Highly recommend Bin 22.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MarylynEubank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Bin 22, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
It's a fantastic compliment that you felt compelled to write a review after your time with us. Thanks for sharing! We're thrilled you loved the tapas plates, found the service attentive and accessible, and overall had a great experience. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Love tapas! So we were in heaven here! Super friendly people too!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Yum! Thank you Trip Advisor for leading us to Bin 22! We would never have found this place on our own as the restaurant is in the back of a wine store. They have friendly servers, delicious craft beers and fresh tapas! From our table, we could watch the chefs making our food. We sat indoors but they have a patio which looks like it would be great on a nice day. I definitely recommend a stop here - a great place in a great town!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimkokomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Bin 22, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thanks for finding us on TripAdvisor and for sharing your experience! We're happy to hear you enjoyed the friendly service, drink selection and tapas style plates. As you mentioned, the location of the restaurant in the back of Bin22 creates an intimate atmosphere where guests are able to watch the chefs and enjoy a comfortable atmosphere. We're certainly glad you stopped by and would love to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bin 22 also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Bin 22? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing