We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything is Good”
Review of Bin 22

Bin 22
Ranked #1 of 149 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Spanish, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Bin22 in Jackson Hole reflects the sophisticated energy of New York City and the rustic elegance of the Italian countryside, all in a quaint space in the heart of Jackson. This cozy downtown addition flaunts a diverse selection of great value wines, craft beers and regional spirits unparalleled by any shop in the Valley. Adjacent to the libations lies a small grocer featuring homemade pastas, pizza dough, cheeses, salumi, ice cream and more. Venture beyond the specialty grocer and bottle shop to the intimate wine bar area and outdoor deck, open for lunch and dinner daily. Order from the extensive wine, beer and cocktail menu while enjoying Spanish and Italian style tapas and delectable desserts. Belly up to one of the community tables and get lost amidst the rustic wood surroundings or stop for a quick visit with the cheese monger pulling fresh mozzarella at the open kitchen window. Sip Wyoming Whiskey from the state's first legal distillery, poured straight from the cask behind the marble bar. An experience for the senses, Bin22 offers a contemporary take on an old world culinary experience.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Nothing on that menu, food or wine, is bad. Located at the back of a wine shop, this place serves small plates and pours wines by 2oz or 5oz. Love the concept as it keeps you there drinking and eating for a long time. Both times my friends and I were lured to eat and drink for 4 hours, starting with happy hour at 4pm. The food is delicious...trust the chef...there is nothing on there that is not worth writing home about.

Thank aelysium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Bin 22, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Wow - what a fantastic review! Thank you for your kind words. We will be sure to pass your message along to Chefs Evan and Taylor. In addition to the food and wine, we're thrilled you enjoyed the European-style dining. When creating Bin22, our owners (Gavin and Roger) were trying to provide this exact experience - high quality cuisine, excellent wines and an atmosphere for friends and family to gather and enjoy each other's company, much like the eating style in Spain and Italy. We're happy you experienced this first hand while with us. We hope you'll join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (741)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

642 - 646 of 742 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

We loved discovering this great place. Wine store with the perfect plus (a great bar/restaurant). The staff was great and the food too. We will be back :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Spagirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Bin 22, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thanks for joining us. We're glad you enjoyed the attentive service and tasty cuisine. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

This place is great for many reasons. First the concept of having a market, wine store and restaurant share the same space in ingenious. I guess they do this in Italy but this is new to me.

So you sit down and select a wine and you pay wine store price for the bottle. The wines we had would be $80-100 in a normal restaurant and we only paid $20-30. That idea alone could sustain a small restaurant/ bar. Then you couple the wine/beer/cocktail with a fun wiater, good food and a view of the mountains in the distance. Magic. We went back 2 more times while in town.

The food was very good. We only had small plates like the spiced almonds and cheeses but they paired perfectly with the wine recommendations by our server.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank natewilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Bin 22, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thanks for coming in three times while you were in town. It's truly a pleasure to have been included in your Jackson Hole vacation during several occasions! Thank you, also, for your very thorough review. From the presence of the bottle shop right next to the wine and tapas bar to the value of picking a bottle from the shop to enjoy in the restaurant area, you covered it all. We're happy you enjoyed the friendly, knowledgable service, overall ambiance and well-paired small plates. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Very small restaurant but with excellent food and a very fine wine menu---Our group shared the smoke salmon, grilled chicken, open tuna melt and the sautéed mushrooms among other plates. The wait-staff is very friendly and helpful and the prices are more than reasonable. For you ease of reference the address is 200 West Broadway in Jackson and the phone number is 307-739-9463. Bin 22 is listed by tripadvisor as the fifth best restaurant in Jackson and we have no problem with this rating.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cocoloumountairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My boyfriend and I came here because the reviews seemed great. We love tapas and were excited to try the hand pulled mozzarella plates and a few glasses of wine. The food, itself, was creative and did not disappoint. The duck foie gras was so buttery-it was like heaven (get it if you go). On the downside, the seating area was extremely small and consisted solely of large tables which forced to you to sit with other folks. This is of course fine, if you know to expect it. This is not a place to go for a romantic dinner. This is the sort of place you go if you want to try some fun tapas and mingle with other diners---perhaps before dinner elsewhere. When we went, we sat at the bar and had the worst service I've ever experienced. I'll assume the bartender was just having a bad night, but she was nothing short of cold and hostile. There was another waitress who occasionally checked on us and she was super friendly and hospitable. If we had had her as our waitress, I'd probably have a very different outlook on the place. If the menu appeals to you and you're in Jackson for several nights, try it. I wouldn't recommend the place if its your only night in town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kallie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Bin 22, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for coming in while you were in town and for sharing your review. From the hand-pulled mozzarella to the duck rillette, we're so glad you enjoyed the creative, high quality dishes we offer. As you mentioned, our seating area is a bit smaller and the tables are community style.

We're disappointed the service didn't live up to the high quality of the food. Our team is dedicated to providing first-rate service to each and every guest who walks through the door and we're sorry this wasn't the case when you joined us. We do hope you'll give us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bin 22 also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Bin 22? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing