We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent selection of fresh food”
Review of Bin 22

Bin 22
Ranked #1 of 148 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Spanish, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Bin22 in Jackson Hole reflects the sophisticated energy of New York City and the rustic elegance of the Italian countryside, all in a quaint space in the heart of Jackson. This cozy downtown addition flaunts a diverse selection of great value wines, craft beers and regional spirits unparalleled by any shop in the Valley. Adjacent to the libations lies a small grocer featuring homemade pastas, pizza dough, cheeses, salumi, ice cream and more. Venture beyond the specialty grocer and bottle shop to the intimate wine bar area and outdoor deck, open for lunch and dinner daily. Order from the extensive wine, beer and cocktail menu while enjoying Spanish and Italian style tapas and delectable desserts. Belly up to one of the community tables and get lost amidst the rustic wood surroundings or stop for a quick visit with the cheese monger pulling fresh mozzarella at the open kitchen window. Sip Wyoming Whiskey from the state's first legal distillery, poured straight from the cask behind the marble bar. An experience for the senses, Bin22 offers a contemporary take on an old world culinary experience.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Everything we ordered was good, even very good, but the portions were small, so order accordingly. If you order enough to feed a big appetite, the restaurant will run to the expensive side, but it's a great place to come in for a glass of wine (or a shared bottle from the wine shop in front) and some small dishes in a friendly atmosphere. Seating is family style so you never know what conversation you might be part of.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mmeyernos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Bin 22, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Happy you enjoyed the dishes you ordered, the friendly atmosphere and wine selection. With the Bin22 wine shop under the same roof, guests are (as you mentioned) able to pick a bottle from the shop and bring it to the restaurant to enjoy with no corkage fee. While we do serve small tapas-style plates, we make sure we utilize the highest quality ingredients in the dishes we serve, which can add a small bit to the price point, but is something we value when offering our guests the very best. Thanks for coming in and sharing your experience - we'd love to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (738)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

660 - 664 of 738 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

Wines are primarily foreign labels.tough to choose from and wine menu by the glass is severely limited. Bartender was most helpful letting us try different wines so that was good.
The food was very slow to arrive and average. Staff and kitchen seemed disorganized and perhaps we were just there on off night.
Jackson has many great restaurants and this one isn't in the top 20.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank azpoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Bin 22, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. Glad to hear our bartender was helpful when deciding on a wine. Our team is a wealth of knowledge on wine, beers and spirits and are always here to help! We rotate the wines by the glass we offer to provide a range of selections for guests, but would also encourage you to grab a bottle in the wine shop portion of Bin22. There is no corkage fee to enjoy the bottle in the restaurant area, and the wine can be sealed if you don't finish the whole bottle to take home with you.

Sorry to hear the food and service didn't live up to expectations. Our dishes are created using high quality ingredients combined together to let each ingredient shine and compliment each other in a simple, elegant while unpretentious way. I would recommend one of our housepulled mozzarellas - they are a great representation of this philosophy - starting first with homemade mozzarella that is then accompanied with ingredients such as olive oil, artichoke hearts and prosciutto, served with slices of fresh, toasted baguette. I hope you'll give us another try in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Found this place on a local visitor site before heading from the UK to Jackson. It is great...... Nice concept of a wine store with some wonderful wines and a sort if tapas eating experience. A friend and I selected our wine, sat at the tall tables and savoured the menu before getting advice from our waiter Eric! We loved the food and found 4 plates between two was a lovely meal. Original takes on old classics. English peas, mint and bacon was great as was the veal bruschetta. Accompanied by lamb sausage and a peach and rocket salad. No corkage charged on the wine. Great service and a nice crowd.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SusieQWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Bin 22, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thanks for joining us and for sharing your thoughtful review. It was a pleasure to have you dine with us while here from the UK! Glad to hear the food, wine and overall experience lived up to all we strive to provide guests at Bin22. We'd love to have you return the next time you find yourself in Jackson!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

A helpful local wildlife photographer and former food critic recommended this restaurant to us.

Bin 22 offers a good variety of small plates which are ample if you are not terribly hungry, or can be combined if you are starving. Their wine list was very good, and most offerings were available in 4 oz. or 2 oz. pours.

This is a cozy establishment with a fun clientele. Communal seating conversations spiced up our evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peggy28150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Bin 22, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thanks for joining us and for sharing your dining experience. Happy to hear you enjoyed the wine list, small plates and atmosphere. We're so glad we could be a part of your Jackson Hole experience! We look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We had a tempranillo wine that was delicious! you are going to have to try that. Wine per the bottle is at least $4-$8 higher than other places so don't let them fool you by saying that there is no cork fee. Definitely not a place for dinner however, which was my mistake, i thought they would have full dishes besides the tapas. The tapas were average, but nothing I'd write home about. It is a great atmosphere though but since it's so small, be ready to hear everyone's else's conversation. The server was super adorable and cheerful which made the experience worth it.

1  Thank VanezaAlva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Bin 22, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Glad to hear you enjoyed the tempranillo wine you selected and the helpful and cheerful service! We are proud to provide positive, knowledgable service to our guests and I'm happy to hear you experienced this first hand. If you are looking for a light or tapas style dinner, our menu contains a wide range of options. For those looking for a larger meal, I would recommend the mozzarellas paired with fresh, toasted baguette slices and a great salad (maybe even our new fall beet salad). In addition to providing friendly service, our staff is here to make sure your dining experience lives up to our high expectations. Please always feel free to share information with them and ask questions so we may help you pick the perfect dish or dishes for you! We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bin 22 also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Bin 22? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing