We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot to catch your breath...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cowboy Coffee Co.

Cowboy Coffee Co.
Ranked #1 of 5 Coffee & Tea in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great spot to catch your breath...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great coffee and tea, strong wifi and friendly service. What more could you want from a coffee shop???

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank dlwsquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    85
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great coffee, so-so service.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

I went to Cowboy Coffee on my way to a tour. The pros are great coffee, extensive food menu and free wi-fi. The cons are overly laid-back (quite possibly stoned but what do I know?) baristas/cashiers. I've encountered an impaired barista or two in my day and have managed okay. It became a problem for me this time when I realized that I was overcharged for my latte. I ordered, was served, and drank one latte but paid for two. I didn't realize it until I was ready to leave and at the rate they were moving, it just wasn't worth the time to have them correct it.

I recommend it for the coffee; just be sure to check your receipt.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria_Jibara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good coffee and breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We ate here twice for breakfast while on our trip. Very simple menu for breakfast. Had the breakfast sandwich and the Americano coffee. Small place, but cozy and comfortable.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best in the West!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

My husband and I spent 2 weeks in Idaho, Montana, and Wyoming this summer -
and this little coffee house had the best! We'd been out for about 10 days, and I
was thrilled to make this find. (We had already headed in one area coffee dive & weren't in there long - it was honestly too yupped-up and hippie-eclectic for us......not to mention the patrons were bringing in toddlers by the dozens - also, they don't 'toast the bagels' - hilarious..... Anyway - kids are fine, but not for us : that early in the a.m., while on vacation, and like being in a daycare). SO - off in our quest once again brought us to COWBOY COFFEE!!! The food was good, and the coffee great! A smaller location and very comfortable - we sat at a small table near the window and relaxed. The staff was nice and helpful as well as knowledgeable. I brought a bag of beans back to ole NC - great stuff!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lasgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham, mi
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

When on vacation this is exactly the local spot I try to find. Great iced drinks. I had to go back the next day for the "new" house speciality frozen drink. It is a blend of banana, chocolate, and peanut butter. Mmmmmmmmm! Give it a try!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TKsTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cowboy Coffee Co. also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Cowboy Coffee Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing