We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Local" happy hour =happy!”

Local Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Local Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 145 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Between Broadway and Deloney
Transit: Jackson's S.T.A.R.T. bus stops across the street. (Town Square stop.)
Mayville, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“"Local" happy hour =happy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

This bar/restaurant on the square in Jackson is perfect for Apres Ski, and they have a great happy hour with half-price drinks. We had some light food there as well, and all was good, friendly and happy.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leslierx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    588
    339
    114
    45
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“My Favorite at Jackson.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

My wife and I sat at the bar and coversed with some of the locals who are regulars. Paul our bartender served great NEW drinks such as the Feisty Ginger, and the Bushwick instead of the usual drinks with different names. We then sampled the great appys including some delicious Washington State oysters.
For dinner we shared a order of Chicken Marsala( I would have never order if the gentleman next to me did order it) and Elk Medallions. Both meals were superb!
We were to full for desert so we sipped a good Port and called it a night.
Eat At Local you will not be disapointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Modern Western bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Next to the Cowboy bar, the decor is an interesting contrast. A very interesting bar menu is complimented by a unique food offering. Sit at the bar to get a local feel.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank pbolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food and drink”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

We started at the bar for a drink before dinner. I had the Fiesty Ginger yummy. At dinner we wanted to try everything. So we stated we would like to split all we ordered. Our server was so kind and brought all of our dishes out alredy split. That was a nice touch. I recommend the three tuna's and the scallops.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank dubz24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food and lively bar scene”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Great place to eat and hang, especially the bar. As with the rest of Jackson, the food portion is very large, so recommend sharing. We had the elk medallions that were excellent.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank aelysium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Local Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Local Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing