We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Be Prepared” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rendezvous Mountain

Rendezvous Mountain
Ranked #8 of 77 things to do in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Jackon Hole ski area's main attraction ranks as the most challenging mountain to ski in the country.
Northbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Be Prepared”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The views from the tram are stunning. The view at the top is spectacular! Please remember that this altitude is very thin. It is cool, even in mid summer. Bring a sweater. Be prepared for shortness of breath. Take the stairs to the very top slowly. Don't go up the minute you reach Jackson, as I did. If I had waited a day at the lower level, before going I might have avoided a nasty headache. I am not an athlete, however I am in shape and exercise regularly. DO EAT A WAFFLE. I had the butter and brown sugar. YUMMY.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jacki1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    29
    6
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shepherdsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WOW!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

If you do not do anything else, you must and I say must take the tram up the Rendezvous Mtn. One of the top or if not the top highlight of our trip to the area. Did not want to leave the Mtn.!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank oiluvmyjag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
127 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Stunning Views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The views from Rendezvous are breathtaking. Worth the tram ride. The cafe is great too with homemade waffles that are just delicious.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GinaRubel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
96 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Cold early in the mornings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Waffle w/nutella at the top was awesome. Bacon would be good on there too. Great views but it was very windy (30mph+) so plan for that.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank GORDONCHICK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We took the Tram up to the summit of Rendezvous Mountain and it was great. The 360-degree views of Jackson Hole from 10,450 feet were amazing. Make sure to take a jacket because it is windy and cool.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rendezvous Mountain also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Rendezvous Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing