We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hike to the Granite Hot Springs” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hole Hiking Experience

Hole Hiking Experience
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Knowledgeable local naturalists for hiking, backpacking, wildlife tours, and winter snowshoe and ski trips.
Oak Creek, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hike to the Granite Hot Springs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Our hiking experience in the Gros Ventres Mountains was breathtaking. Our guide, Beverly, tailored our 2-mile hike to include the beauty of the mountains, cascades and nature. A soak in the hot springs was the perfect way to end the day!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    3
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful hikes away from the crowds”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

We hiked two days with Alan and could not have been happier with our trip. Cathy did a great job of lining up hikes to fit our abilities and desires. This was our first visit to the Tetons and we look forward to coming back to hike, or more likely snowshoe, with the Hole Hiking Experience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank echoguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Excellent HikingExperience!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Beverly was our guide and she was very knowledgable and pleasant. She tailored our hike to our ability and just made the hike a really great experience!

Bernie and Lorrie

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lorrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Fabulous Hiking with a Terrific Guide!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Our guide Beverly was personable and knowledgeable. She tailored our hikes to the ability of our group. Everything included for one price: packs, water, rain gear, lunch and snacks. This is the second time I have used Hole Hiking and Beverly. Can't wait for the 3rd time!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“hiking off the beaten track”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Daria escorted us up and up Philips Canyon trail between Idaho and Jackson Hole. It was beautiful, off the beaten track and ended at a beautiful glacial lake. We crossed paths with quite a few people on the way back. It is good to have an early start!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hole Hiking Experience also viewed

 

Been to Hole Hiking Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing