We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steep Hike”
Review of Snow King Mountain

Snow King Mountain
Ranked #21 of 73 Tours in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Home to Jackson Hole's only Treetop Adventure Ropes Course and Zip Line, Cowboy Coaster, Alpine Slide, Scenic Lift, MiniGolf and Amazin' Maze. We are open for summer!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Temecula, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Steep Hike”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Snow King Mountain is being renovated for the winter 2014 season, so most of the trails are closed...except the steepest one that is straight up the mountain! Boy it was a work out, but be careful cause you still have to go down the mountain if it's before 9am. The ski lift offers complimentary rides down the mountain after 9am. Make sure to wear your hiking shoes. Lots of rocks and it is pretty difficult climb, but so worth it for the view.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelbugg531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    168
    61
    15
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dated, but good stay”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

This is very convenient to town, and they have shuttles as well. The room were a little dated, but I believe that is an improvement they are working on. The staff was very helpful.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Polocole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A great time but too much $$”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Our boys had been to an alpine slide outside of Durango, Colorado several summers ago and had a blast. So we were looking forward to the Alpine Slide at the Snow King resort. At the Jackson Visitors Center, we even picked up a brochure. But, no where on the brochure does it list the cost, which should have made us a little wary. Upon arrival, we found out that it costs $15 per ride!! Now, we have 2 boys, so to ride just 1 trip down, that would be $30. But what teen age boys do you know that only want to go down once?? They also have 5 rides for $60 and unlimited was $85. The boys did have a great time but Mom and Dad were left with sticker shock!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Cece H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Ok”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

The slides were fun while traveling down the mountain. Overpriced and unorganized. My kids loved it! My 7 year old was too light and didn't travel down the slide well--better to ride with an adult.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sallyfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very fun slide, a little pricey”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We loved this slide, but felt it was a little expensive for just one ride. They should consider offering a flat rate for multiple rides. Also, the chair lift seemed really old and we weren't 100 % sure it was safe. We rode it up anyway, but counted our blessings every time we arrived safely at the top. Still, this was a great morning activity for the kids.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank so3008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snow King Mountain also viewed

 
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Snow King Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing